Rejoignez-moi sur ma ferme au milieu de la faune et flore sauvage, Victoria, Apollo Bay, Australie

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 305 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    27  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our place is a 46ha hill farm with beautiful views of the forest and out to the ocean. I am surrounded by lovely old trees.

    There is wonderful birdlife and you can often see koalas, wallabies and echidnas in and around the property. Visitors often describe the farm as 'paradise'.

    My family live nearby and visit often. I have 3 children and 3 grandchildren.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My farm is 7kms from the Great Ocean Road and beautiful beaches and 10kms from the lovely town of Apollo Bay.

    There is beautiful birdlife and much wildlife including koalas, wallabies and echidnas. I am happy to share my knowledge of horticulture and the local environment.

    I grew up in England and Wales and emigrated to Australia 40 years ago. I can speak some french.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I have a 46ha hill farm in a very scenic area on the coast of Victoria. It is a lifestyle which I love but not a commercial farm. I grow vegetables, herbs and fruit for home consumption and farm sheep. I also have an old established ornamental garden in need of renovation.

    There will be plenty of gardening work and depending on the season help with preserving home produce. There will sometimes be help needed with the sheep eg when we are shearing.

    General maintenance will include painting, small repairs, washing windows, repairing fences etc .

    I like to take helpers who are mature and independent.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is a well-equipped self-contained caravan suitable for one person or two people travelling together. There is a kitchenette, fridge, heating/cooling,DVD player and radio.

    You will be close to the main house with use of your own bathroom. Breakfast provisions and snacks provided in the caravan, lunch and dinner in the kitchen with me. I have Wi-Fi but download is limited as I have satellite broadband.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are many beautiful beaches and bushwalks in the area. Apollo Bay is on the Great Ocean Road and the Great Ocean Walk starts from here. Apollo Bay can be reached by train and bus from Melbourne.

    There is no public transport from Apollo Bay to the farm but I am happy to collect you from the bus stop in Apollo Bay when you arrive and to offer transport whenever I need to go to town and sometimes to Geelong or Colac too. There is a local taxi service.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




















N° de référence hôte : 213893583984