Help out with daily life, working towards self-sustainability on our small family farm near Saintes, France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 131 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, myself and my partner Alexandre are looking for help on our small farm where we are working towards gaining some self sustainability. Also possibly some babysitting for our one year old daughter, occasional cooking, light housework and cleaning and also some work. Occasional DIY and renovation projects could be available for the right person (please message of you have additional skills that you wish to share). We look forward to working alongside you and having fun and learning together!

    Alex works full time in Cognac and I am a stay at home mom and manager of the farm, this year with some help babysitting our daughter I hope to spend much more time developing and improving the farm.

    We have two large dogs, two cats, two goats and twenty chickens on the farm as well as fruit orchards. This year with your help we hope to grow our own vegetables and start up our hatchery.

    We are in a small village 17800 between Saintes and Cognac (Charente-Maritime).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I myself travelled around Australia using Helpx a few years ago and really loved doing so, I had the best time and made some great friends. We can offer you an insight into our lives and our journey to self sufficiency. We are happy to share our knowledge and you can gain skills while working.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone that is able to help us in multiple aspects of daily life. This could involve some gardening, farm work, babysitting, cooking and cleaning.

    An example of jobs with us could be:

    Gardening and farm work
    - feeding the animals, letting the chickens out, collecting eggs, cleaning the goat stable and chicken coop, collecting fruit, nuts and vegetables from the garden (seasonal), cutting the grass, sweeping, watering plants, weeding, helping to grow vegetables.

    Babysitting
    - Creative play, going for a walk, playing in the garden, musical play (can you play instruments?), story time, language immersion (can you speak a different language?).

    Cleaning
    - Mopping, vacuuming, dusting, cleaning the windows, laundry, cleaning the bathroom

    Cooking
    - Preparing a healthy family meal for us all to share with fresh, organic ingredients.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Welsh: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are a bilingual English / French household. The dominant language spoken is English. We are happy to help with either language and would love for our daughter to be spoken to in different languages.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The work described above would be in exchange for food (3 healthy organic meals per day) and accommodation. You would have your own private bedroom and we are sharing the bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The area itself is best suited to someone with their own car to make the most of free time but this is not an issue if you wish to travel by public transport, I can collect you from the train station. We have bikes that you can borrow.
    There are plenty of outdoor activities that can be done, we are just a couple of kilometers from La Charente, where you can kayak or cycle along la flow velo (long distance bicycle track), or plenty of historic sites and forests to hike around and we are about 45 minutes from the nearest beach.

    Please get in touch if you are interested, let us know when you would like to come and for how long.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have decent wifi but no dedicated desk space to offer you.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You can park up anywhere you like on our land or in the big open barn for extra shelter and continue to use the facilities in our house.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We can accept dogs that are friendly with other dogs, children, cats and farm animals.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day 5 days per week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)











N° de référence hôte : 211541114365