Two happy vikings welcome an extra happy family member in Copenhagen, Denmark

Country

Danemark

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 215 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    98.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are two happy vikings from an international family looking for an extra happy team-member. The youngest of us is 2 years.
    We rule a beautiful quiet rose garden with a modern wooden castle attached. We love bumblebees, bananas and balls.
    If you have a small child that could work splendidly too. We have lawn, sandbox, climbing hill, toys etc.

    --We both speak fluently English--

    Your main skills should be: happy, and positive and able to be part of a well-organized Scandinavian home.

    Ukraine
    Any refugee from Ukraine will be extra welcome to have their home with us:-)
    (Potentially we can provide a home for a long time if things work out fine between all of us.)
    We would also be happy to guide you to the rest of our society - I am well-informed - in your own pace.
    To everyone else, please understand that I will prioritize refugees over other workaways - but dont hold back if you want to join us :-)

    We can welcome a family of an adult and a child as our castle is not that big.
    Give us a buzz and we can get a feel if we are a good fit for a happy summer time together.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am a professional coach and psychologist and would be happy to contribute to your growth and happiness - as you are to my sons. I of course have a lot of knowledge about how to contribute to my sons growth- maybe you have too and/or could find some inspiration. My son loves the alphabet so you have to be competent and passionate with all the letters too :-))

    Secondly, I love nature and are forming my garden to be a little paradise for animals too - you can be part of that.. If you love being creative outdoor maybe you can create with gardening.

    Thirdly, I am well read and would happily brief you on all aspects of Danish culture and society - and mentality. You will of cause also experience a very Scandinavian family at first hand.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Mainly babysitting and homework

    I am at half strength after some illness so I really need an extra hand in the home with my 2 year old - and some periods where I can rest. So work is mainly babysitting and homework. The little one is a bit of a genius so babysitting means playing and "home schooling". Your part in the family is an equal and important one.
    We eat gluten-free with almost no carbs. Carbs are are welcome though and we can provide bread etc..

    The base setup is 5 hours help 5 days a week for house and board. Hours are very flexible though we can arrange freely together. I do consider participating in food preparation, dinner and cleaning up after meals as a part of normal family life and cultural exchange - and not work.

    There is gardening tasks and maintenance repairs like painting. I will supervise so no skills on your part is needed; I have the brain, you have the muscles or maybe even both:-)). If you have the skills and /or passion, more of this kind of work is possible. What I mean is that if you love gardening : there is a lot to do.

    Flexible arrangements
    We have family and friends around so there is high flexibility on when to work, e.g. to have long days where you can experience the rest of Denmark by yourself on several days with out work.

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have you own small light room with wi-fi (35Mbit/35 Mbit), 2 windows and a starlight. The whole home is simple, white and in Scandinavian style. The furniture in your room are a double bed, micro desk, bookshelf, commode.

    We have modern bathroom with heated floor.

    Small kitchen, with stove and oven. Huge fridge.

    Note: Autumn 2022
    We are currently having som econstrution work on the house which limits the space in the living room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live 30 min. from Copenhagen City center square and all the tourist attractions (a 20 min. train ride). So it is a good vantage point for excursions in Copenhagen and surrounding area. We have solid frequent public transport (every 10 -20 min.) - bus is 3 min walk away.

    Our area is very quiet.

    Nature
    We are surrounded by flowery gardens and have rural surroundings on one side of our neighborhood, open to walk into: fields, creek and forrest - and a shopping mall ( thanks God) 8 and 15 min walk on the other side. We have forrest and and old fashion organic farm village within walking distance too.

    We are familiar with hosting workaways.

    We do live a healthy, diligent, respectful, lifestyle - in a quiet neighborhood which is pure example of Danish "hygge" so a good match is someone who would love that.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have a decent wifi-connection ( 35Mbit/35 Mbit) and a 100 gb plan pr. month. It can be upgraded to more if you wish (eg. 500gb. for ca. 60$) Generally internet is good and very stable in Denmark.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 197997592413