Get involved with on our farm in Hunters, Washington, USA



Enregistré comme favori 157 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

  • Description


    About us: Leah and John and Henry. We are 5, with Henry Basil just turning five in Feb 2018, and newborn twin girls. We have been building and developing our house and vineyard for three years now after a series of long term traveling. We also are joint venture with Leah’s parents, so you’ll get to meet more people in the community as well. Our brand new vineyard is located in Hunters, WA right on the bank of the Columbia River (Lake Roosevelt). We speak English and some Spanish, but we welcome ALL travelers! Area includes: new vineyard, forest and field. ˇAs ex-WWOOFers and travelers, we are excited to continue this community of knowledge and learn from each other in a parallel way.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travelers will get immersed in the sustainable farm life. You will be involved with every part of the farm cycle and meet some locals along the way!

  • Aide


    We are looking for help always.
    Some current projects include: painting the tree house for travelers, vineyard pruning, tons of gardening, milking the goat or hopefully a cow, feeding chickens, stucco on the chicken coop and constant construction and clean-up. We are wanting to paint our straw bale garage and house this summer, so much help and muscle are needed. Designs and art are flexible; we want your impute too! Long term goals are completing straw bale house and various alternative constructions such as a barn and additional chicken house with chicken tractors. Also, we now have a sawmill (woodmizer) and we will spending extra time cutting boards for a deck and building for the firewood along with a few more fences to keep the sheep, goats, and (maybe) cow.

    It feels impossible to write all of our projects and summer goals down but I will give it a go, as I have noted quite a bit above. We also are striving to do more of the following: kombucha, kefir both water and milk, sprouting grains, making soap, making laundry soap, wild crafting- mostly mushrooms, berries, nettles, alfalfa, and clover – mullein. hoping for elderberries this year- fishing and hunting… using the pizza oven more for bread- sanding and painting hot tub, painting chicken coop…raising eating chickens (8 week commitment) and raising our egg flock to 20. (raising 17 egg birds). oh, i’m sure there is more!

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English and some Spanish- but everyone welcome!

  • Hébergement


    Tree House, Teepee, or your own tent or hammock. Outdoor shower and toilet.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Right now: all applicants are welcome to email us but you need to call as well. Please personalize your email, no bulk emailings (it’s rude).

    -As of now please give us a call and leave a detailed message with name and number as well as an email if you can. Thanks!

    looking for someone who knows how to use WordPress websites, FB and the internet troubleshooting in general.

    You need to be here for at least 1 week and long term people are welcome as well. Families welcome with serious communication and clear intentions first! A visit before you decide would be great! Possibility of pick up in Spokane/Davenport/Kettle Falls (if you are coming from Canada) if needed. Work is 5 hours a day and your weekends are free, usually Monday and Tuesday.

    Food: We will be eating simple and local foods, largely from the garden or food storage, dependent on the season. We strive to not open a can from the store! Omnivore, but vegetarian possible. Meals are prepped, eaten, and cleaned up together (not part of 6 hours). If you have strict diet preference, you need to be greatly involved with food prep as it is difficult but not impossible to tailor meals to everyone.

    Activities in the area: borrowing our canoe to camp along the lake or bikes, swimming, hiking, fishing, visiting neighbors or the local pub and library which has internet. Availability is March to November and lodging is in your tent or under the stars in your hammock or in the newly completed tree house! ˇ

    A FEW RULES ....

    NO Smoking cigarettes/cigars.

    Casual. VERY casual (rare) pot smoking after dinner in a designated spot on the driveway and not in front of our child. (If you need to smoke pot every night/day of the week this may not be the place for you)

    NO drinking until the work day is done unless initiated by us. (mostly initiated by my parents, they are a terrible influence :) )

    Do not be late in the mornings. We get so many amazing people out at the farm, so schedules and maturity are oh so important. Having people that we can depend on is critical to functionality. Country living is a bit earlier for most, get an alarm clock and mentally prep yourself to love the sunrise!

    These are the 4 main rules that are not flexible. If these cause you to flinch at all, this may not be the farm for you. But if you can hack early mornings sober then come on down to the vineyard!

    – please no scents as well. you are coming to a natural part of the world and we want to smell like it. we have natural soap for you if that helps, but bring unsented shampoo and sun screen, and deodorant.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 197854949464