Off-grid living in the beautiful mountains of Fundao, Portugal

  • Enregistré comme favori 21 fois
  • Activité récente: 4 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are Jamie, 38, Phoenix, 4 and Hux, 47 (in dog years). Hunkered down on a small off grid farm in the Portuguese mountains. For the last 5 years (wee bit less for Phoenix) we have been trying to resurrect a long abandoned farmhouse and surrounding land to their former glory. With the house now 80% finished, veg beds dug, chicken housing built, two ponds dug and a small dip pool and outdoor gym recently added, we are looking for help to take the project to the next level.
    We are quite remote (10 min walk to closest village, 25 min drive to closest town), surrounded by beautiful nature with great views. We have a great local community of friends and neighbours and enjoy bbqs, lake and river days, mountain biking and the odd lazy lunch on days off. Fully off grid, solar powered, water from bore hole and spring.

    Over the next 6 months we want to complete the house and create beauty in the the garden and surrounding land. Planting trees, digging beds, designing the landscape.

    Together and individually, we aim to live a bit closer to nature, enjoy the feeling of freedom that comes with being off grid and to make purposeful step away from mainstream madness.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Great fit for anyone interested in off grid living, how communities and created and evolve. Learn building, woodwork, welding, gardening.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for onenor 2 people to offer support with childcare, cooking general domestic/light farm work.
    Must have experience (not professional) with a passion for childcare and a reasonable level of cooking expertise. Any experience with construction, farming or permaculture would be handy but a desire to get your hands dirty and put some love into the land is the key.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Would love to improve Portuguese

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private cabin on its own plot of land. The cabin has beautiful views, a bed, fireplace and small burner. The cabin doesn't currently have a toilet or kitchen, there is use of a private compost toilet and shower facilities nearby

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Great hikes with food foraging and beautiful scenery. Bike available to explore the many lakes, mountains, traditional Portugese treats to be enjoyed. The ideal person will be happy to live relatively independently but also become involved in mountain life, sharing most meals. There are always people around but we can be busy at times so will not always be able to socialise. Our closest town, Fundao, is 25 minutes away by car, there is a small cafe within walking distance. If you dont have transport you should be happy to live remotely.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Nice level pitch suitable for caravan or motor home.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 197692777571

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback