Family project on our self sufficient farm in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 32 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small young family - Angelo (Italian), Jenny (German) and our kids Naouel (*2019) and Yari(*2021). Our 2 dogs, various cats and chickens are also part of it. After many years of travelling we decided to take roots in Maremma. We speak Italian, German, English, Spanish and French. What distinguishes us, apart from our connection with nature and agriculture, is our passion for craftsmanship.

    We like to dedicate our free time in our tailoring and shoe repair workshops, where we also organize self-construction courses. 2018 we bought our old countryside farm that is completely to rebuilt. So our main works are reconstructing the house, agriculture and our handcrafts professions. Despite our life is immersed in nature in a quiet place, we live a very sociable life with a house open to friends, travelers and other guests.

    We are surrounded by magical places such as Lake Accessa, the Petriolo thermal baths and splendid Mediterranean beaches. We are 7km from a bus stop (Massa Marittima) and 20km from the first train station (Follonica). In our daily life we ​​manage 0.5 hectares of arable land, 1.5 hectares of forest, 0.5 hectares of chestnut groves and 2 hectares of olive groves in production. So depending on the season we deal with cutting the forest, cultivating a young orchard and chestnut grove, our vegetable gardens and the self-production of oil and honey. In addition to honey from our bees, we also obtain all the derivatives (propolis, pollen, cosmetics, etc.) For lovers of homemade bread, we light our large wood-fired oven for bread, pizzas and desserts. Our food is based primarily on what our land produces.

    We tend to self-produce as much as possible. We are neither vegans nor vegetarians. We live in a farmhouse that is being renovated with compost toilet and an imminent fito purification project. In total we can accomodate 10 people, between tent places, in common rooms or in our self made 6m Tipi.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our guests could learn many various things (learning by doing) about agriculture, construction work or handcarfts (showmaking and tailoring). But as always already exchanging experiences and life opinions we can learn from each other.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There are many ways how our guests can be helpful in our quotidian life. Apart of the daily tasks, as cooking, cleaning, babysitting and the care of animals and garden, we constantly need help to continue the construction site of the farm. From when we bought our place we continue rebuild everything necessary by our self. From kitchen, bath and rooms, till the roofs of the barns or simply outside spaces (outside showers, kitchen etc.)
    We are also hosts on another farming platform, so we also appreciate helping hands in the whole agriculture we do (gardening, bee keeping, harvesting, transformation of food etc.)

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can host in shared rooms for guest or in summertimes outside in the common tipi (depends where is free space and how many visitors we have). In our land there is always spots for putting the tent and in case we could host one camper on our parking spots.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have beautiful nature places to visit, as the Lake Dell'Accesa, the hot springs of Petriolo or various popular beaches of the Mediterranean Sea. In our zone we are surrounded by tipical tuscany medieval towns that offers you plenty of sights and traditional delicacies.
    The best way of moving is going by car, but if you are not travelling by car we could organize to bring and pick you up from bus or trainstations.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 193522636127