mis à jour   Last minute

Help with creating a sustainable and welcoming home while enjoying Slovenia, Ptujska Gora

  • Enregistré comme favori 65 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a german-austrian couple who decided to start living off grid on our 7500m² property in the Haloze region of Slovenia. We want to create a self sustainable, permaculture based but most important heartwarming and welcoming home for our family and visitors. We came here in two and now we are already five living beings: our ten month old daughter, our dog, a cat and us two.
    We are very exited to create a place full of joy and love by respecting nature and it's valuable ressourcen.

    Feel free to ask any questions for your stay.

    We live here remote and in pure nature. Be prepared for a transformative experience. For some people here it was too much nature and not enough distraction as you have it in cities or more busy areas.
    Sometimes it can be challenging when inner voices come up due to that pure natural surrounding.

    We live here very basic and with respect to mother nature.
    _____________________________________________

    LAST MINUTE UPDATE:

    We actually wanted to take a little workaway break in June but now our plans changed.

    We need someone who would be up for helping us cutting the grass & putting it into the two gardens for mulching.

    Duration: 3-4 days
    _____________________________________________

    Other things to do in June:

    - taking care of the garden (building little structures for the plants, continuously removing weeds & mulching, planting & seeding, etc.)

    - finishing the tomato structure (done)

    - building a simple wood structure for our solar panels

    - cleaning, preparing and leveling the site for our upcoming construction projects (greenhouse, guest- & meditation house) & start with the foundation

    - cutting wood
    _____________________________________________

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As a trained architect working for many years in the field of sustainable construction I can teach a lot of insights from earth architecture and strawbale buildings. I'm happy to share knowledge of how to make a proper earth mix for earthen plaster and solid earth walls as well as directly testing it at our projects planned. Staying in Africa on construction sites taught me more about build than any company in Europe whilst sitting in front of the computer could have ever provided.

    We both travelled a lot around the world so we are also very happy to exchange experiences and stories.

    We believe that it's not just about the work you do outside in the physical world, it's even more important to constantly work on your inner world too. In short, meditation is a constant in our lives. Only though practice we can detach and be fully present and happy. Therefore our property also provides a safe place for silence, meditation and inner work if you need a day for resting and recharging your batteries from a physical challenging day.

    If you are interested in nature it's the perfect place to stay. We live in a chestnut forest, remote and away from the noise of the city. But by car you can reach any supermarket in 20min.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have several projects on our wish list.
    Here are the different works we are planning to do:

    -In the garden we need help for digging terrace beds for our vegetables and preparing the beds with mulch, leaves and compost for the next gardening season.

    -Next to it we are going to build a passive solar greenhouse. Therefore we need help in digging, erecting the wooden structure, building a rammed earth wall and adding the facade with details.

    -Planting trees

    -cutting and taking care of the vineyard
    (We have a lot of grapevine, but barely time to take care of it this year, because of the arrival of our daughter. There is a lot to learn about and an interesting skill to have for this area.)

    Therefore anyone interested in gardening, knowledge in permaculture, construction and living off grid for creating a self sufficient home is more than welcome to join us.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Slovenian: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    During the cold months we offer the following sleeping option:
    A small house with 30m2 including a kitchen with a gas stove, a simple wooden oven for heating the house, an outdoor dry toilet and simple outdoor shower. Water can be heated on the gas stove so that it's not so chilly to shower during the cold months.

    There is no electricity nor running water here yet. We bring water from another place.

    For the warm month we offer the following sleeping option:
    Placing a tent or a hammock or anything that suits you for sleeping in nature, all that is also possible anywhere on our property.
    Furthermore one of our most urgent projects is, that we plan to build an earthen guesthouse for you! So that you can sleep in your own natural building when you are here.

    In summer we provide breakfast and dinner.
    Now in autumn we handle it slightly different. We provide one cooked meal per working day, but you are free to use the kitchen any time. On days where we don't work it could be the case that you have to cook on your own, food will be in the kitchen.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As I mentioned we live here in an area full of wine but not just that, we are also surrounded by chestnut trees. Both is seasonal now!
    This is the perfect time for collection chestnuts for free and preparing them on a bonfire while drinking Sturm (very sweet in taste and it's the first wine in autumn).
    We both don't drink alcohol but I mention the Sturm together with the chestnuts as its a traditional thing during this time of the year. But chestnuts we eat :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    If you have a big car it can be challenging to come up the road as the turns are very narrow. You have to park you car and walk the mast 3 minutes by foot to the house. The second way up is easier and goes all the way to our property but only when you have a 4 wheel car. Because the last few hundred meters are a forest street. Please let us know before arrival so that we can decide which would be the best way to take.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 192625656861

Feedback (3)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)







Help with a permaculture project near Ljubljana, Slovenia
Help on the farm and visit us in the green heart of Zetale, Slovenia