General home and outdoor help in our large rural farmhouse near Flix, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 24 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.04.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Alice and Mel an ‘older’ female couple living in a large rural farmhouse, which used to be run as a riding holiday business, in Cataluña, Spain. Finca San Juan is set in its own tranquil valley, the Sebes nature reserve is within walking distance, next to the mighty river Ebro and only 3 kilometres from our local village of Flix. We are now retired and looking for help to maintain the old house and large garden.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our village of Flix has a historical background from the Spanish civil war and as far back as the Moors with an ancient fort still standing. Our workaways will learn to live ‘off grid’. There will be a great opportunity to improve language skills as the rural village setting has very little English and no ‘tourist’ aminities.

  • Aide

    Aide

    General maintenance of house and patio including prep and painting of house exterior. General gardening, including weeding, strimming, pruning of trees and sawing of wood for fire. Cleaning of outdoor pool.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Travellers will have a private, en-suite, twin room with small sitting areas. Bedding, towels, basic toiletries and laundry provided. Free WiFi. Use of large pool, weather permitting.
    Lunch and evening meals, bottled water, tea and coffee will be provided....sorry but we cannot cater for ‘special’ diets.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our finca is fairly rural, 3 kilometres from a well serviced town with restaurants and bars. There are various activities provided by local agencies including kayaking, fishing, wine tasting, tours of the towns historic areas, paddle courts etc. There is an excellent train service from the village with daily trains direct to the coast and Barcelona or inland to Zaragoza and Madrid. Because of the rural, secluded situation of our finca we feel that this placement is best suited to a couple or at least two people travelling together.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 192318772591