Besoin d'aide dans notre petite ferme et avec notre verger près de Yarloop, Australie-Occidentale

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 106 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.08.2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our circumstances have changed with life changes we are both back working full time and will have times we are not able to host guests.
    If you are interested with advanced notice we will consider hosting. We can only accommodate couples with lots of get up and go who can quickly learn and are easy to get along with.
    My husband and I own and run a small farm mainly orchard with 500 Macadamia trees, a large home orchard of various fruit and a productive vegetable garden. We are working to get our 30 foot yacht back in the water, working full time and trying to keep up with the farm, We would love to meet people from all over the world and share our farm with them.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love sharing conversations and learning about other countries and cultures, food and music.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have an orchard of Macadamia trees and a large home orchard we need help with catching up as we have only owned the property for a couple of years now and still catching up. In season we also have a crop of asparagus. There is always something happening on our small farm. Our large home orchard is now bearing better fruit as we are getting it pruned.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Self contained caravan. Air conditioned and heater supplied. All linen provided.
    Shared ablutions with us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our farm is just outside Yarloop, approximately 1 and 3/4 hours from Perth by road. From here we are 45 minutes to Bunbury and Mandurah both are large regional centres, with shops, beaches entertainment . We are 22 Kms from Myalup beach a popular location for swimming and beach fishing. Just up the road 34 kms is Preston beach also popular for fishing and swimming. Inland we are 12 kms from Logue Brook dam and 15 mins from Waroona and a number of dams. From Yarloop town site just down the road you can catch the train to Perth for the day or commute to us via one of the two trains a day. We will pick you up from the train.
    Our small farm is quiet from the hustle and bustle of town but enriched by bird life- we are home to a resident flock of Carnaby's Cockatoos as well as approximately 40 other species of birds. At our farm there is an ample supply of fresh home grown vegetables and fruit in season. We may be able to assist in transporting or a push bike is available for use.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 5 days a week











N° de référence hôte : 191232692246