Enjoy our lifestyle near the baroque town Lecce and help to create a home library in Salento, South Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 62 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 10 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! My name is Serena, I'm 47 and I live in a beautiful house near the baroque town Lecce, South Italy, in the historic center of San Cesario. I teach Philosophy and History in a secondary school, and I'm also a Counselor (humanistic-existential approach). Have a small synergic garden where I grow vegetables and flowers. I love writing poems and composing songs, and I would also like to start some experiences in video art.
    Have 5.000 books covering all the humanities and need help to organise a home library, and to turn my house into a cultural center.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Guests will be welcomed in a nice place in a quiet village, where they can also relax and learn our language, our food, visit the wonderful baroque town Lecce and its surrounding area, take part to some local events, such as art exhibitions, music, ecc..

  • Aide

    Aide

    I welcome some help with general maintenance (house and garden) removing some old stuff (also pieces of furniture by the previous owner), help with my home library, organising and cleaning thousands of books on the shelves!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Guests will have a private bedroom. The bathrooms is in common. Vegetarian food is provided, and guests can feel free to cook by themselves any time they want. Have no TV at the moment and no general internet access (I use only my mobile).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can easily reach Lecce from Brindisi airport, where a shuttle takes you to Lecce. I can pick you up in Lecce or you can take a local train to San Cesario, which takes 5 minutes. You can use this train to go to Lecce or to other villages in the area of Salento, like the famous touristic destinations of Otranto and Gallipoli. The seaside is breathtaking any time of the year!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





N° de référence hôte : 187976966375