Some extra help with handyman projects and dog-sitting in Limassol, Cyprus

Country

Chypre

Enregistré comme favori 21 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    - minimum 2 month stay (can renew) -

    I live with elderly relatives and 3 dogs and 6 cats (and lots of lizards/spiders..)

    We have here an old shack that needs some extra hands and ideas. Maybe you can fix our fence thats fallen or
    come up with YOUR ideas about fixing things with used/found materials???

    You are happy to follow covid19 rules ideally (I am not a 'non-believer of the hoax covid19) We have animals and elderly ppl here we prefer someone who will keep distance and keep the cyprus gov imposed 14 days self-curfew upon arrival to cyprus. After that we can rock on!

    I myself follow the guidelines even if they are too restrictive. Since past week we must now wear a mask even in open air and not drive/walk outside from 23.00. You might ask 'how come cyprus' with so much less covid19 still has a curfew but its cause the cases are on the rise since October and the gov doesnt want the hospitals to fill up with patients. We all do our bit. We request that you also do your bit as newcomer to Cyprus. After 15 days go buy in self-isolation that you must adhere too even by law now, then we can lead our lives as (almost)

    Most ppl wouldnt think of even hosting any one but we think if YOU adhere to the self-curfew and 2 meter distance and wear a mask and if you really need a place to stay and enjoy trippin in cyprus we thought why not, provided you agree that covid19 is real, hah

    So dont contact me if you think covid19 ''is a hoax''. Thanks.
    Also i cannot make visa for you. Please arrange it with a hotel.

    The help here: fencing, ideas, your ideas, diy, as i said above, its a shack with bad roofing, bad layout, my dad made it but its really not so nice. He made it in ''phases so there roof is not one but 5 roofs mismatched together:/ This cause gaps for mice and we have a mice infestation.

    Your accommodation: tenting (big tent 6 meter x 3 meter ) i am right now diy-ing it with wind stoppers (pvc or elastomeric coated fabric) and hopefully this can be ok for you. WIfi signal is good and free back there. We can toss you a plug for your electronics. If you are a guy who knows what he is doing im sure you can help is even imrpove this tent and maybe you leave it better tha you found it? That would be nice.

    I am alone here so i would welcome some help. My elderly relatives cannot do much. All my dogs are from the streets, i dont buy them. I also try to feed stray cats+water them. So you must be someone who reallly-really REALLY loves animals.

    We need to make some pergolas here cause in summer its so hot it gets severely annoying and dangerous even. We dont want to abuse the /ac anymore (the aircondition). I thought of creating a microclima, making pergolas around the shack and planting trees etc. You can alo help with that.

    I am not into tourism myself when I travel myself I stay 3-5 months in one place. So i prefer travellers who want to stay here 2 months minimum. Of course if u want to leave after a week thats ok but if you did zero work I may leave you a bad review. That is why I am upfront honest and say i need somene who really wants to stay in limassol for 2 months for whatever reason. Maybe you arent a tourist but a traveller and you really want to explore the wholre of cyprus. You can use intercity buses and they are quite cheap. Regarding work here, it can be done WHEN YOU WANT and at your schedule this leaves you plenty of time to arrange trips acros the island so that you arent stuck in Limassol.
    Think of it as your base to explore Cyprus. Please if you choose to travel a lot in cyprus i will require that we keep 2 meter distance when you return and u must use a mask. Again, if you think covid19 is a hoax, do not bother staying here. We can even get in trouble with authorities if we dont apply their rules around covid. Thanks for the amicable understanding!!!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    - We are locals, so you eat local food if you choose to eat our food (we arent vegans).
    - We may advise you how to travel across cyprus
    - if you keep the curfew of 14 days upon arrival and all covid19 guidelines im happy to drive yo with my car to some highlits sightseeing of limassol and paphos maybe.
    - if you stay 2 months (we prefer that) minimum the work you do to help is not daily and not fixed giving you time to travel in cyprus and not get stuck here.
    - do you want to learn Greek? :)

  • Aide

    Aide

    Pergolas need improvement or extension, walls have cracks, and lots of debris to be gathered
    Making prehistoric room and compost toilet (with me, not alone)
    Feeding my dogs when im away

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Greek: Courant
    English: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Big tent with pcv roofing, electricity plug provided for charging electronics, inflatable beds on hard floor with blankets, this tent is outside my shack but glued/next to it, so you are nearby but not inside our home. This give you some independence. We would love it if you help us improve the tent itself.
    Plese bring your own sleeping bag although if need be i can provide old (clean) blankets. Winter here lasts 2-3 months and at night it can be around 5-10 celsius over zero. I can provide an electric heater for the night hours if you use it only for 1-2 hours max.
    Shower ing the field outside in camping style. (secluded curtain area)
    Wc is compost type/temporary field toilet.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Limassol.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    LOTS OF SPACE FOR YOUR VAN!!!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    2 h daily except weekends and adjustable

N° de référence hôte : 186976417991