Besoin d'aide pour de nombreux projets - jardinage bio, construction d'une serre, rénovation d'un vieux bâtiment, coupe de bois - Piémont, Italie

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 288 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.06.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 39 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Marla and Fabrizio, an American and an Italian married couple, who run a small Bed and Breakfast inn, situated at 1,100 m, off the beaten path, in the woods of the Cottian Alps. We are 6 km up from the small town of Pinasca and about 50 km from Turin city center, all of which are in the Piedmont region. We are both former chefs and make most all of food from scratch. We use as much food from our garden as we can and shop at the markets that are bring produce from the abundant farms in the plains. We like putting out hard earned money int the hands that produce the food that we eat. We are omnivores and enjoy teaching our local northern Italian cuisine to our guests that frequently take our cooking classes.
    We have 2 cats that have adopted us. They are allowed in our private home, but not throughout the whole building and not where you would be staying, as guests could be allergic. Our whole home and public buildings and guest rooms are smoke free.
    We created an association, TEM, to promote ecological and sustainable tourism in our mountain community. We also promote local small businesses, artisans and organic producers through our cooking classes, (which you are most welcome to join) as well as homestyle evening meals that we all partake of with our guests.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travelers can experience what owning your own business in a somewhat remote alpine environment is like; the challenges and the rewards. We make all of our meals from scratch for our guests and ourselves, so there is the possibility to learn about food gardening and preparation as well as the ins and outs of running a small B&B/ inn. Our neighborhood is stunningly beautiful and there is plenty of walking, hiking, and biking to be had just stepping out
    our door.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are a 2 person team that is in need of much help with such a variety of projects and day to day chores that keep our small inn chugging along. Because we live in the alps, our rhythms of work are seasonal and dictated by the weather as well as working around guests and activities that bring in much needed currency to keep us afloat.
    We generally are only able to host one volunteer at a time with some exceptions during the busiest periods in late July through early September, but the business is often difficult to predict so it is important for our helpers to be flexible as that is how we need to workin order to be successful in this guest focused business.
    Our main source of help that we need is good old physical labour as we heat with wood, so cutting and stacking wood is a near endless project. The garden is an ongoing source of need, be it preparing, digging, weeding and watering, to harvesting and preserving the fruits of our labor. During late summer we often need extra hands preserving our food for later consumption.
    We have a long tern restoration project going with Fabrizio's great grand fathers house, that entails, cleaning rocks for building and restoring rock walls, and sometimes making cement to shore things up.
    We have the inn to keep clean and tidy, occasional rooms to clean, and lawns to mow, flower boxes to weed and water and general maintenance to keep our public areas presentable for our guests.
    We are remote from town, so it is essential that you enjoy walking or biking in the mountains as well as a bit of solitude when things are quiet here. We eat and work together and your time off depends on what is going on with our business, which of course comes first.
    We generally do the cooking and cleaning for our guests meals, although a hand with dishes and getting ready for dinner is part of our family chores that you would lend a hand with. We eat our family meals together and evening meals with guests when we have them. If we are teaching cooking classes, helpers are always welcome to join in the class.
    Our long term goal is to attract some like minded people that might want to partner with us to build a life and community here with us and explore the possibilities of what extra hands and working together might create. It takes hard work, creative vision and blending of personalities to realize this dream. Perhaps it might be of interest to you. We can explore the possibilities if it seems like a good fit.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is a large loft with 2 twin beds in our main building, above our B&B dining area and kitchen. There is wifi Internet connection (most of the time) and your own private bathroom nearby, down stairs. Walking and mountain biking are accessible from our doorstep. Trips into town are limited.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You need to come with your some work clothes that you don't mind getting dirty and that will take some wear and tear, a light pair of work gloves and sturdy boots or shoes for walking and working in the outdoors. Since we live in the mountains, covered toed shoes with treads that will grip are necessary. A hat with a brim and glasses for sun or wind protection are useful as well.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    varies, but usually during the day and some help with dishes at night.

Marla and Fabrizio
Marla and Fabrizio
















N° de référence hôte : 186624411717