Help with gardening and house work at our rustic family villa near the beach in the Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 193 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1292

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family who have lived in Portugal for over 30 years. Angela (the mum), Lucy, Sophie and Daisy (the daughters) We have 4 dogs, 5 chickens, 3 horses and 5 cats. We have a rustic property in the south of Portugal, 5 minutes from the sea. We always are needing helpful hands for general maintenance of garden, house and animals. Jobs include; weeding, racking and wheel barrowing, fixing things, house cleaning, feeding animals etc.
    We are situated 20 minutes west from Faro

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Beautiful beaches within walking distance, many outdoor activities, the old towns of faro and Loule within a 15minutes drive.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking couple travelers or friends for helping hands in our garden and house. Basic land clearing, moving fire wood, weeding , cleaning, fixing etc

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accommodation is in the main house with use of a shared bathroom and WiFi. Our family is primarily vegetarian, so any meats need to be kept sealed in the fridge. We can give you a weekly allowance for food and use of your own fridge. You can help yourself to any food in the house and all basics will always be stocked up.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The beaches are in walking distance, we can lend you a bicycle to get to the shops, beach and town. If you have a car, there are endless adventures you can do... surfing, climbing or simply just enjoying the beaches in the area which are on a national park, so no buildings on the beach. There are trains and buses around too to go further afield. We are a family of Yoga teachers, so you can attend our public yoga classes.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







N° de référence hôte : 186618847883