Help on our farm with focus on meditation, yoga and mindfulness in Canary Islands, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 392 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    PLEASE READ THE WHOLE TEXT UNTIL THE END
    Although there is supposed to be a pandemic of covid-19, we don't believe the official story of the corrupt governments and WHO, so our activities remain normal and we receive helpers as usual.
    We are a non profit organization with a strong focus on meditation, yoga and mindfulness as well as permaculture, ecoconstruction, recycling and many other sustainable practices. Please mention to us, when you contact if that is also part of your lifestyle or in your interest.
    It is a farm so there is a lot of gardening work, maintenance work and ordering but the most importance is the spirit in which we do the tasks. There is plenty of choices to pick from and we really like to support that everyone finds what she/he is passionate about.
    The ocean is just at 5min walking distance as are a natural park with beautiful hikes.
    This is a vegetarian farm and we only have two meals a day (1pm and 7pm approx). The time table is flexible and we count with that everyone is responsible with their contribution time.
    If you like to drink alcohol, smoke (even tobacco or marijuana), take drugs of any kinds during your stay (even outside the farm), then this is not the place for you. Thank you for not event contacting us if you can't commit to that.
    Feel free to contact us and we will give you more information and we will provide you with all kinds of details.

    Looking forward to your message.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak 5 languages and there is already a big variety of volunteers from many countries that come so it is really easy to practice and know different cultures

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have such a big variety of things that can be done and for us attitude and willingness to really help is more important than skills.
    For example : daily tasks are: preparing meals, cleaning the kitchen, filling up drinking water, make sure the dry toilet has ll it needs to work properly and watering the garden.
    Projects we have for example are making compost, planting native trees for windbreak, helping plants and trees to grow better with adding conpost, mulching etc....

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Portuguese: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Tent with nice mattress. Shreds and towel can also be provided if washed at the end of the stay.

    We have organic and vegetarian meals and people can choose between the vegetables that will be used. We have usually salad, steamed vegetables and some grain.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Bus stop is jut next to the farm as are shops, ocean and mountains.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 178468829516