Help with edible landscaping and construction projects on Sooke Waterfront, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 71 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    607

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Jonathan Francoeur and I am bilingual english and french and I know a few words in Sencoten (the first Nations language of this land), Spanish, Danish and Japanese. I run a small edible landscaping business and host a local food potluck once a week. I live on a half acre property that is in the construction phase of being an edible landscape demonstration site.
    I like hunting, foraging, ecological restoration and stewardship, dancing, singing , song writing and linux.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn many of the local foods available here and some resources about how to grow them. You will learn how to cook or prepare meals from ingredients that are not always found in the grocery stores.
    You will learn about cultivation with moon phases and the 13 month calendar.
    You will learn about the composting toilet.

    I imagine creating enough practicing edible landscapers that we can travel the globe by foot and find plenty of food all along the way. Our goal is to make this property a great place for world travelers to pass through and have a bite to eat.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You will be helping with the landscaping, harvesting, preparing meals, caring for the house and construction projects, fishing, foraging and sharing stories.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Located on a midden site and the ancestral land of the T'SOU-KE nation you are welcome to a bedroom in a shared waterfront 45' mobile home. Heated by wood stove. On 1/2 acre property.
    On-site laundry.
    Wifi
    Communal computer.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Sooke is easily accessible to and from downtown Victoria by Bus#️️61. There is great hiking swimming, surfing and fishing nearby.
    I buy organic groceries and bulk food. I am into dumpster salvage.

    The bus stop is a 2 minute walk from here. The Sooke river, museum and swimming pool are about 7 minute walk. The town core is about 15 to 20 minute walk.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have a wifi router off of a cable modem. There are plugs in our room. A sofa and a small table.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Yes. Water hookup is possible as well as power. There is an outdoor toilet.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 174762792124