Come help us build our guest ranch and RV resort in Cherryville, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 639 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.02.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are busy preparing our ranch for the 2020 season : setting up the various accommodations, preparing RV sites , landscaping, conditioning the horses, making new trails for the horses and hiking trails. We need experienced horse people,and folks with landscaping experience, anyone handy with a chainsaw is always welcome as is anyone with the desire to learn to operate one, as we are logging nearly everyday.
    This is a unique chance to learn practical, fun skills as you improve your English Skills. We are serious about teaching you so we want you to be serious about learning!!
    We are located on the edge of the Monashee Mountains (which actually means "mountains of peace), We have streams, lakes, fishing, wildlife, fresh air, endless trails for horseback riding, hiking and abandoned gold mines. You can even pan for gold and get some 100% of the time
    We are located 10 minutes from Cherryville, 1/2 hour from Lumby, 1 hour from Vernon, 1hour 15 minutes to Kelowna and 4 hours from Vancouver.

    We are a family owned guest ranch, we have 8 horses, 2 dogs, 3 goats and 2 cats.

    Although presently we are not an active guest ranch our volunteers are still a great team, still having fun and still learning lots. We are still conditioning and riding horses, and doing daily horseback tours (weather permitting) for our workaway friends . Perfect opportunity for anyone who loves horses and wants to learn what it will take to be a guide/wrangler, and anyone who wants to learn all about horses , from feeding, general horse care, grooming and of course ...riding. As well we can teach you logging skills, carpentry skills and even a little mechanical automotive skills, we promise you will not be bored we want you to have fun every day.We have lots to do so if you roll up your sleeves and help us get our ranch/resort ready, we welcome you :)

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can improve your English skills, learn horse back guiding, .
    Gold panning and all the skills used in day to day ranching .

  • Aide

    Aide

    _*️️️️Currently we are actively seeking people with horse experience, somebody to help with the daily care and feeding as well as riding daily (weather permitting ) we would like to keep the horses and trails in good shape through the winter. Ideally we would like 2 people and a minimum stay of 1 month, will not except less.
    We are looking for flexible, hard working people who are physically fit and love the outdoors.
    You will see a practical application for learning general horse husbandry from Sonja and training in the wilderness from Andy . If interested you can learn maintenance and operations of our vehicles and ATV machines

    The areas we need help with are; horses, , land-scaping and general land clearing.
    New to us are the RV sites, so we need help in all areas of construction. (when the snow is gone)
    Our helpers must be willing and able to help wherever and whenever help is needed.
    You will be part of a fun loving hard working team in a friendly and supportive environment.
    As a couple of our volunteers said recently "How can you call this work"

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English .

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    bunkhouse (aka "the castle")

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We appreciate a commitment of 3 months during the summer months. During the winter a 1-2 month stay is acceptable. You will be continuously trained in different tasks - variety is fun!
    In exchange for room and board you will have training in horse husbandry, logging, landscaping, gold panning and of course horseback riding. .
    Most of the time you will go out on staff rides with a trained guide who will make sure you have a safe and fun experience. You will enjoy the same wonderful ride as our guests, riding over thousands of acres, exploring trails and enjoying the most stunning views. Near to our ranch are lakes, waterfalls, hot springs wildlife viewing, fishing and incredible mountain top hiking.
    This is an awesome environment! and great friendships have been formed.
    Space is limited- we can only accommodate 2-3 people during the winter and 4-5 in the summer
    .

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5-6 hours a day 5 days a week









N° de référence hôte : 171991615214