Experience life on Vancouver Island

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 209 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    663

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 33 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ATTENTION PLEASE: I have received many messages from people that do not know that Vancouver Island is not Vancouver City. Please take the time to view the difference ( google maps? ) before contacting us.

    We are looking forward to hosting people from around the globe in our Comox Valley home.

    Hiking, biking, beach combing, and more are all accessible from the door.
    Vancouver Island has much to offer!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you want to improve your English language skills and/or enjoy any of the following: biking, hiking, water sports, etc, then this is the place for you! You will enjoy healthy and delicious food. Some of the help includes preparing our meals. If you don't know how to cook, this is an opportunity to learn in a modern, fully equipped kitchen.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like to exchange 25 hours/week of help for hosting. This includes helping with tasks around the home, with general maintenance, painting, cooking, cleaning and yard work. We will provide room/board, good company and help with English language skills. We love being tourists where we live, so it will be fun to show you around the area too.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a comfortable, furnished guest room for you in our home.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are in the Comox Valley which is a 3 hour long drive north of Victoria, BC.

    There are trails that can be accessed from our door by foot but many other areas to explore on Vancouver Island too. The ocean is minutes from our home for beach walking, running or water sports.

    Vancouver Island is home to Canada's highest water falls and it could be fun to explore the area either independently or with us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 171613366597