Help our kids learn English and enjoy the life in the country in Teià, Catalonia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 7 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.09.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 members. Monica and Alex and the children are Eric and Marc, they are 11 and 14 years old.

    We live in a town of 6000 inhabitants called Teià, just 15 minutes by car from Barcelona. The town is just three minutes by car from the beach and on the side of the 500-meter-high Sant Mateu mountain. It is a perfect town to enjoy the beach and the mountains.
    To go to Barcelona there is a direct bus to the central Plaza Cataluña in the city.

    We are a family that likes to do many activities, we really like to go to the house we have in the mountains in the Cerdanya valley or on the beach to a small town called Altafulla on the Costa Dorada.

    Eric and Marc really like to play basketball, their sport when they finish school, during the winters they love skiing and trekking in the mountains, now they are starting with motocros and we go to a circuit not far away of our town.
    The two children also like computers, Marc is already studying programming and wants to learn to print in 3D, it would be great if the helper had knowledge.

    Monica works in a publishing house in Barcelona, ​​in the digital area, I have a digital Marketing company.

    We love meeting new people and other cultures to learn and share experiences. We prefer someone who stays at home for 2 or 3 months. For us it is very important that the helper likes to spend time with the children, if he likes basketball, windsurfing, motocross and skiing it will be much better.

    COVID PRECAUTIONS
    In our small town there have not been many cases of COVID. We are particularly very aware and we take all possible precautions of social distancing and hygiene at home and when going out.
    For the first days of the stay, extra precautions would be taken as well as the possibility of carrying out a test to rule out a positive.

    See you soon

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are sure that we can offer a great cultural experience and experiences in our house and in our country. We are a family that likes to transmit and learn from any culture.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for an English-speaking person to be in our house, so that the children learn English in this easy and natural way. Also to help us with our children (taking them to school, doing activities with them, at dinner time), playing with them in the afternoon and doing some little chores around the house.

  • Langues parlées

    Catalan: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    English: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a house of 300 meters at the entrance of the town, the house has 3 floors and a garage, with a communal garden and pool for only 6 neighbors.
    The house is 50 meters from the main street of the town, near the supermarket, doctor, pharmacy and all essential services. The bus stop is 3 minutes after leaving our house.

    We offer a single room, separated from the main bedroom area, with shared use of the bathroom with the children, a large kitchen, dining room and living room and with Wi-Fi.

    our helper will be able to use the kitchen and the refrigerator, he will be able to have lunch and dinner with the family

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 168643148111