1 / 2
mis à jour  

Join our family and experience local life close to Haarlem, Netherlands

  • Pays-Bas
  • Enregistré comme favori 420 fois
  • Activité récente: 28 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines



  • Description


    We are a family of 4, actually 8 if we would count our cats, which we do. Our household is always busy, and we need help with it, and frequently also with the maintenance of our house and garden. We live in a nice beach town close to Haarlem. Not only is the town very cozy, the environment is very beautiful too. Besides the beach, there are the dunes, lots of beautiful walking areas including and a national park with wildlife like deer.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As a family, we are international orientated and have travelled all over the world and therefore have some understanding about other cultures. But not enough; we really would like to know more about other cultures and can show you ours. We can help you develop your language skills in Dutch or English. We know what it means to travel with a low budget and can give tips how to explore the Netherlands, for which you will have ample time.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Since we are a family that is traveling a lot, internationally orientated and are very busy with work and school, we could use some help in and around the house. That's why we always like to have some workawayers around to help us with the household, to bring our youngest daughter sometimes to school or sport, in some cases give some language lessons (depending our your native language).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We welcome all travellers but if you can speak native German or French that would be extra nice. We speak Dutch, Spanish and English.

  • Hébergement


    We offer a private room with a sink. The bathroom is shared. There are two rooms for workawayers on the same floor. Food will be provided. You normally would prepare/cook your own breakfast and lunch, but we will dine together on weekdays (Monday to Thursday). In the weekend you have to cook your diner (obviously with ingredients we will provide).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our town is a nice and safe place and easy to walk or cycle in. There are lots of bars, some "dutch-style" coffee shops and many restaurants, including those on the beach. It is a very touristic place in summer. It is located in the most western part of the center of the Netherlands, therefore all important cities are less than one hour by train or bus. Amsterdam is about 25 kilometers away (about 30 minutes by train, a bit more by bus).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes. We have an excellent internet connection.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 167614569975

Feedback (3)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Come and live with us as an aupair within a living community near Nijmegen, Netherlands
Family of three looking for help aupair in Heerlen, Netherlands.