Help with our regenerative agroforestry project in the Catalan mountains, Spain

  • Espagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 23 fois
  • Activité récente: 10 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines



  • Description


    We are Carlo, Coralie & Paolo, the family that has started a small scale ecological agroforest project 3 years ago to regenerate 16ha of degraded land. Our focus is on improving biodiversity, improving life in the soils and making the ecosystem more resilient. With the project we are aiming to contribute positively to a more sustainable and resilient way of producing food, while also hosting educational events with the local community and school students from the Netherlands.

    Since we started about 3 years ago, we have planted more than 8,000 trees and bushes with syntropic farming principles & thousands of vegetables in no-dig beds. We have apricots, olive & almond trees already here, and have planted many more different fruit trees. We are a team of 3, Carlo (Dutch) and Coralie (French) who together have a baby boy Paolo (1,5 years old), and always have a couple international volunteers living, learning and working with us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We like you to have a nice experience while learning to live more in accordance with nature, in the Catalan mountains on an off-grid agroforestry finca.

    Paolo is going to a Forest Kindergarden, and we try to educate him in harmony with nature. You will learn all about growing food in an ecological and environment friendly way, while spending lots of time outside. We will go to villages and beautiful places around, from a natural swimming pool to cycling the 'via verde', or going to the Saturday market in Miravet. We speak Dutch, French, English and are learning Catalan and Spanish. There are always multiple international volunteers helping us out at the farm that you will interact with, cook together and share meals together, as well as with the family. We have a range of books about organic/ecological/forest gardening for you to read if you want.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We are looking for people to help us with passion to regenerate ecosystems by growing food, either with permaculture, regenerative agriculture and/or syntropic farming focus/experience. Tasks range from maintenance on what we already planted, planting more and also some harvesting, to helping out with DIY projects improving facilities at the project.

    Also we are looking for people to help out our family, including our 1.5 year old son Paolo. Other than giving your care, creativity and love to Paolo, we would love to have some support with cooking some meals a week, but also helping with planting, harvesting and maintaining our small family (not commercial farm) garden that feeds us and you:) We are a small scale and young farm, which requires a lot of our time. We have volunteers (via WWOOF) to help us with farm work, but are also looking for someone to just spend a couple hours a day supporting our family so we have a little bit more time available to make our project a success.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    We are providing your own caravan and a big roofed outside communal area with kitchen

    Food is provided by us, mostly grown from our garden or farm. We share lunches all together as a family and the team working on the farm. We cook by taking turns

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live near a beautiful small village Miravet

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 166698863581

Feedback (2)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)