Join our young fun family in rural Galway, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 179 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.06.2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Workaways!, we are a young family of five- myself, partner, our two daughters and dog Lelo. I am English and my partner is Irish. We are a super laid back family, always joking around and never take anything too serious. Our dog Lelo is a tiny chihuahua who is super friendly and loves nothing more than to be cuddled. Our eldest daughter Alba has just celebrated her 2nd birthday and is the best child ever! She loves to be outside rain or shine and adores our neighbours ‘ the moo moos’. Our newest arrival is coming up to 6 months old- she’s full of giggles and smiles but loves her mummy to much to go to anyone else( she’s glued to me!).

    We live on the Lough Corrib which is a stunning lake that flows right through Galway. The views are stunning, especially at night when the sun sets. If you like peace and quiet then you will love it here!! Every morning we wake up to the birds singing and the sound of the rain ( it always rains in Ireland haha). I am currently Childminding from home so I can be with my babies for as long as possible before they head off to school and forget all about me ( sobbing), so we are a very noisy, busy household at the moment.

    As much as we love where we live, it is very hard to keep up with maintaining the land (nature is very much "the boss"). We also have odd projects in and around the house that we would like to pursue but could use a little help. My main focus right now is Alba as she is adjusting to having a baby sister so we would love someone super fun and silly to give Alba the attention that I am unable to give her right now. We are a very relaxed, down to earth family and have no problem going above and beyond for someone who does a good job helping us out :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Here you can experience life in rural Ireland (although not completely rural), only 25 minutes away from Galway city and on route to Connemara. We are surrounded by beauty and history with Aughnanure Castle only 15 minutes walk away and Connemara/clifden just over an hour away. You can gain experience of Irish farming if interested.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Your main role will be to take care of Alba our 2 year old. We want you to have as much fun and games with her as possible but you would also need to take care of the not so fun parts such as cleaning up after her, preparing her snacks/lunch and continuing her toilet training that she is already so good at. There will be times when I ask you to take care of both girls but it won’t be very often as my youngest isn’t great going to anyone else but me(lucky for you!). We expect help with all general household duties inside and outside and not just during your working hours, everybody has to chip in with keeping the house clean and tidy. We have a stove that provides hot water and heat so throwing a log on the fire every now and then is a must if you want to shower.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own double bedroom and separate bathroom. Couch and tv in your room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can get the bus into Galway City (40 minutes), discover our town Oughterard, spend the day in Clifden, explore Connemara National Park. There is so much to see and do and luckily we have easy accessible bus routes. It is a 30 minute walk to the bus stop or a short bike ride.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Our place is perfect for working due to the complete quietness of the countryside.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of space around the house for camperVans etc

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 164668158539