Berlin garden cottage, nature, and varied projects to have fun together, Germany

  • Allemagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 599 fois
  • Activité récente: 3 déc. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines



  • Description


    Hello friend! I am currently looking for a fun person to help out on a few projects. If you are outgoing and work well with outgoing people that is a good start :)


    You can pick any 3 or more of these tasks to help out with:

    * Organizing / cleaning out storage areas
    * Selling used items from storage on ebay or donating to charity
    * Organizing house & closets (clothes, boxes, papers, etc)
    * Grocery shopping
    * Cooking
    * Gardening
    * House cleaning

    Kindly let me know which of the above tasks you would like to help with.


    We are 5-10 minutes from the nearest city area by bike/foot, or you are welcome to join me by car to go downtown on some days. "Downtown" is 20-30 minutes away, depending which area you are going to.


    For your visit, you have a room in the garden cottage with a "snack kitchen" and bathroom/shower.

    Next door in the main house are the big living room, kitchen, etc. My interests include fitness, music, travel, reading, writing, coaching, and personal development. For fun we have:

    * Backyard, Footballs & goal, volleyball, etc
    * Guitar / Piano / etc
    * Bikes / eScooters
    * Stuff for boxing, some weights, yoga, martial arts, meditation, etc.
    * Parks: We have parks and a forest nearby.
    * Dancing & singing is possible most of the time :)
    * The neighbour's cat likes to come over and hang out
    * Going out downtown (anything is possible in Berlin!)

    Please let me know what you are looking for in this trip so we can make this a good match :)

    You can eat what you like within reason, just let me know for the shopping list. On my side I eat mostly everything, about 80% healthy stuff.

    Can help you with:

    If you need any help with German, English, piano/ guitar, life coaching, business, or technology stuff I am happy to help you, just ask!

    Overall Guidelines:

    * We should be having some fun! So as schedules allow, eating a meal or playing music or enjoying the city.

    * A consistent schedule is essential! If you tend to be a daily party animal this is not a compatible Workaway. Quiet hours after 22:00 please, unless we are having a party night / movie night etc (22:00 is the basic rule for quiet time in Germany).

    Of course enjoy Berlin and meet people as much as you like! My request is for consistency in your volunteer schedule and having enough energy for our times working together.

    * Help is requested 20 hours a week, and we'll set a schedule together. The main days to help are between Tuesday and Sunday.

    * Good communication is fundamental. This means that you are comfortable asking questions, listening, and talking.

    * No daily smoking/ drinking/ etc except for the occasional exceptions.

    * I'm relaxed on some things and fussy on other things like taking good care of the property, so please ask about anything if you're not sure.

    * Please clean up your stuff every day and put everything back in its place. Also put things back indoors, since we have rain, wind and a few wild animals outside.

    * It's expected to keep your room clean every day, as well as cleanup any stuff you did around the kitchens/house (same goes for me!). If you're not good with this yet, tell me in advance, and I can be your accountability buddy.

    * We should have plenty of fun, just chat with me about ideas :)

    Thanks for reading, hugs!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you need any help with German, English, piano / guitar, life coaching, business, or technology stuff I am happy to help you, just ask!

  • Aide


    20 hours per week, arranged depending on the tasks and schedule we agree together.

    It's great if you can stay 3-4 weeks, of course if we are both happy you are welcome to stay longer!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Greek: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    English, German, French, Spanish, Greek

  • Hébergement


    There is a guest cottage with a bedroom, small bathroom, snack kitchen, and a big garden.

    You can eat anything you like within reason, just let me know for the shopping list.


  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The train station is 10 minutes away by bike.

    You can take the bike (or bike+train) to get to the nearest big city center in about 30 minutes.

    You are also welcome to join me by car when I head into the city, about 3x per week.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Plenty of wifi and 50 Mbit Internet.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Space for motorhome / camping / tents.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Pets are possible, just let me know the details!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20 hours per week

N° de référence hôte : 164258845537

Feedback (2)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Aide nous faconner nouveau un part de notre jardin et ameliorer le francais! Nous habitons dans un region très joli juste au bord des alpes, ausud de Munich.
Help build a beautiful garden from a meadow in a very quiet village near Stuttgart, Germany