Portugal - Enjoy Portuguese beaches while teaching and sharing your English language skills in Alentejo Coast

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 52 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.08.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3 people - a couple whith a 14 years old son. We love the beach and my son particularly likes surfing and bodybord so we spent a lot of time at our beach house during the summer. The house is situated in a small village close to beautiful beaches and internationally known as Comporta beach.
    We are looking for an English teacher with experience with kids - (english mather tongue from Ireland, UK or Canada, ...) who can help us for improve our English. We only need 2/3 hours/day of conversation.

    In exchange we offer our beach house (from 8 to 15 days)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Portugal has a climate, gastronomy and wonderful beaches. So you can meet and enjoy our beaches, get to know our gastronomy and get involved in the local community (the house is located in a small village). On the other hand, we are at 1h10 from the well known Lisbon where you can enjoy its museums, shops, cultural centers, ...
    If you like the food we could teach you how to cook typical Portuguese dishes and our Mediterranean culture

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Conversation classes to improve our English. We only need 2/3 hours/day for conversation.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Portugais: Courant
    Catalan: Intermédiaire
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    2021- only August - we offer our beach house which has 3 bedrooms to share with us. You will have a bedroom and bathroom for you. You can use the kitchen and the whole house for sharing with me and My son - my husband is only on a few weekends. We also offer breakfast. We expect to have 2/3 hours of English conversation per day with us. The rest of the time you can enjoy and have fun on our beaches, surfing, bodyboarding or going to lisbon (1h10 away by car).

    Attention - I don't offer meals because I don't cook during the holidays. But you can use the kitchen to make your meals.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 161376422166