Help our family with daily life while exploring Vancouver, Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 194 fois
  • Activité récente: 23 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois



  • Description


    We are a family of four (two kids, both 10 years old) living in a house in Vancouver, BC. We live active and healthy lifestyles (at least we try to!), and often find ourselves wishing we had more help around the house, cooking, hanging out with children, etc. We also love the idea of exposing our children (and ourselves!) to new cultures and languages from around the world.

    Nina has her own dance school where she teach salsa, bachata and tango...she's always looking for an intern to learn and help out!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live very near the heart of the city of Vancouver, including just a ten minute ride on public transit to reach downtown. We are an active family and love to spend our time outdoors and showing people around this beautiful city of ours. Always interested in teaching and learning from others.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Keeping up with the housework, cooking, watching children, etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We would love for our kids (and ourselves) learn a new language and culture! Open to anything :)

  • Hébergement


    Separate bedroom is available in the downstairs area, although there is some shared space with the laundry room. Food is available in the central kitchen, which will be provided. We eat pretty much everything and have no food allergies, so if you are vegetarian/vegan or have an allergy we will help figure out alternatives.

    We ask no smoking or drug use while on the property, and please refrain from bringing new people into the home.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are located just a five minute walk to the Skytrain line, which runs both directly to the airport on one end and to downtown on the other. So much to see and do! Also we are in walking distance from Queen Elizabeth Park and several community centers in the area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 161122938875

Feedback (4)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help us developing our homestead inspired by permaculture principles in Saguenay, QC, Canada
Young family needs child care in the city and their remote cabin on a lake in the forest! Vancouver, Canada