Help our family building a remote off-grid cabin in the Beartooth Mountains of Montana near Yellowstone, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 110 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.05.2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family is building an off-grid cabin in the Beartooth mountains of Montana this summer, and we have lots of work to do, so are excited to welcome workawayers in search of adventure. We can use help with jobsite cleanup and organizaton, raking out and leveling dirt, moving rocks, clearing sticks and brush, stacking firewood, washing dishes, childcare, and anything else you might want to help with.

    We are located at 9,200 feet, and still under snow or extreme mud until early July. We are accessible by 4x4 (on a private road) in July, August, September, and we usually get snowed out during the first week of October.

    We can welcome volunteers in May and June, but are especially looking for people in July, August, September when the season is in full-swing, and we have maximum capacity for transportation, housing, etc...

    We are far from civilization, and the silence up here can be deafening. If you are looking to get away from the distractions, chatter, and chaos of civilization, the Beartooth mountains might be what you are looking for. Drop us a line if you are interested!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in an amazing place on the edge of Yellowstone National Park. Mountain goats, Bighorn Sheep, Moose, Elk, Bison, Black and Grizzly bears are all local characters. We would love to share our amazing corner of the world with you!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    help us with construction site cleaning and organization, clearing brush, digging ditches, general cleaning, picking up, chopping wood, stacking wood, and some basic help, household help

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Interested in learning French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Helpers will stay in a wall tent with a wood floor and a wood stove, or in the one-room cabin with the family.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Hiking, climbing, mountaineering, mountain biking, and fishing right out the front door.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    The road is very rough, so it would need to be an off-road capable vehicle.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs okay, but they would not be able to go into one of the cabins. We have a lot of wildlife up here.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 158719353748