Need a strong helping hand to help with heavy work on my little finca in Montuiri, Mallorca

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 45 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have been in my ittle casita in Mallorca for 2 years now with my 2 adorable little doggies. Although I have done quite a lot of work, there is still a ton to do! I am looking for mainly laboring help mixing up concrete and cement and digging trenches. I am building walls, fixing the roof and have lots of other more exciting tiny house projects like fitting a winch to raise my dining table and dj vinyl decks into the ceiling. There is also a lot of landscaping and gardening work as I really want to successfully grow food on my rather large plot of land. Oh, and also want to make an octagonal chicken house from pallets and fit a new fence! So you can see there is a lot of variety but I cannot stress enough that this requires a lot of physical strength. I used to be a Personal Trainer who specialised in heavy weightlifting so was very strong, but now I'm older and have a dodgy ankle and get frustrated that I struggle with certain things, but can still carry 25kg sacks of chicken feed and wheelbarrow concrete, etc! ;) But 2 pairs of hands are a lot easier than one!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I can offer you my fantastic company (!?), 2 x meals a day, good conversation, and a beautiful tranquil environment - if you ignore the yapping dogs, meowing campo cats and crowing cocks. Oh and an introduction to real Mallorcan culture which is a far cry from the 2-week holidays most have experienced! I also play chess and love board games. I can teach DJing with vinyl and have fitness/nutrition qualifications and a rowing machine. Prefer non-smoker but will accept if they stick to the smoking rules. I am certainly not tee-total but do not like heavy drinkers. A small amount of beer/wine will be provided and plenty of bottled drinking water.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I had dreams of doing everything here myself but hadn't factored in the physical decline that comes post 50! I am therefore looking for a bit of muscle to help me. If you speak Spanish that would be a HUGE bonus as I am sort of learning - when not too knackered!

    I sometimes struggle with motivation and feel overwhelmed with it all but am pretty good at rolling up my sleeves and getting on with it - eventually! Although I know exactly what I want to do with my place, I am open to learning hearing different ways of achieving it from experienced helpers.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I have been learning Spanish on Duolingo but do not speak it with anyone as everyone I know speaks perfect English. I'm cool with that but really should try a little harder, so if you do speak Spanish this could be a good thing!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A cute little caravan with double bed, cooker, sink, lights, fridge and fire. Also has original built-in table and sofas. Shared outdoor bathroom. I sleep in the caravan throughout the summer as it is cooler than the house. This is why I cannot have anyone until October, plus it is far better temperatures to work in through the autumn (18-28C)!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Of course there are beaches in abundance as well as the spectacular mountains and the beautiful city of Palma on this lovely island. I can take you to bus stops or in the car to local places so you can go exploring. If we get on really well we can also do some days out.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I am happy for workawayers to work online in their spare time but they would have to use their own data as I do not have wifi, only my own mobile data

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have loads of land so vehicles of any size are not an issue

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Only toy/small, friendly dogs as I have 2 small dogs (Mum and daughter), who are quite territorial but one of them would love a playmate ;) Must be a dog that won't kill the chickens! Any aggressive pet (or owner!) will be banned from the premises immediately!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    As much as you want to do but of course no liberties taken! Minimum 5 hours per day - 5 x days per week.




N° de référence hôte : 156926663111