Rejoignez-nous près de Calgary et faites partie de notre grande famille, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 280 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.09.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    306

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, I am a mom of 5 kids. My daughter is 21 and attending school in Denmark. My 4 sons, age 17,15,13, & 10. My husband works often away from the home. We home educate our children, and travel to larger cities usually once per week. We live in a small town of 5000, and have a huge yard and garden which needs lots of work in the spring and summer. We live in a passive/solar home which we hope to change over to fully solar someday. We have animals, a dog, 3 cats, and a bird. My kids are lots of fun, adventurous, and love meeting people!

    I also work as a "Doula" offering prenatal education, and physical and emotional support for moms and their partners throughout pregnancy, labor, delivery and the weeks to follow.

    I love to cook and would enjoy learning new dishes from your country. We mill our own grain for bread, make our own yoghurt, butter, cheese, and try to do as much fresh, wholesome cooking as possible.

    Come spring, we have a beautiful garden area with rich soil that will need planting and weeding. We have many outdoor and indoor projects we'd like to tackle. We enjoy getting our hands dirty, and I love to be creative in the house as well as outside in the yard and garden.

    If you think you'd like to come join our family, please feel free to contact us and ask any questions you may have.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My vision is to have a home where people of all ages and background can come and find relief, comfort and peace. A refuge from the busyness and stresses of life itself. We like coming together as a family and community, accomplishing daily goals and routines together.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    It's great to have someone come into our family, and help us accomplish some of the tasks which are difficult to tackle when "dad" is away so much. Nothing too strenuous...mostly fun things that would take two adults to do.

    Lot's of little projects around the house....some sanding and re-staining of furniture, painting, building book boxes, bird houses, building a cobb oven and hopefully one day an outdoor sauna plus much more.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Danish: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am currently taking an online course in Danish and would certainly like to improve in it. My husband speaks Danish fluently. I would also like to brush up on my French and teach my boys. My oldest boys are learning Japanese and the second youngest is also learning Danish. I also have learned some American Sign Language and would be happy to learn more.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I can provide you with your own bedroom. The rest of the house is shared.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Please.....NO smoking. I am very allergic.

    We live 45 minutes north of Calgary, 2 hours from Banff, and 2 hours south of Edmonton. 1 hour from Drumheller.

    We can accommodate most dietary needs, but if you are solely a meat eater, or completely gluten free, or require extra foods for your specific needs, you may need to provide some of those foods for yourself.

    We eat a variety of good wholesome foods, grains, meats, fruits and vegetables.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have great wifi and would consider hosting a digital nomad. My guest room has a desk as well as some other quiet place around our property.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a long area on our street that is right beside our property for a vehicle or campervan.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    It would be great to have help for 3-5 hours/day, 5 days/week.












N° de référence hôte : 156837591151