Help with our garden and with some general maintenance at our home in Leinster, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 346 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    44  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  • Description

    Description

    The art and science of asking questions is the source of all knowledge. Thomas Berger

    We live 4 miles from mullingar in the centre of Ireland. Easy access by bus and train .

    There is myself and my 10 yr old son, plus our 2 dogs living here . we are trying to achieve a self-sustaining lifestyle .

    We have a polytunnel, greenhouse , beehives, keep some hens , have a small woods. Ideally volunteers would be dog lovers and enjoy the outdoors .

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider avec des éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    improve english speaking skills , learn about gardening , beekeeping(spring, summer , autumn) tree care & self sustainability

  • Aide

    Aide

    we would like volunteers to help with light gardening and general maintenance.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Gaelic (Scottish): Courant
    German: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Family home, own room

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Mullingar is a busy small town , good nightlife at the weekends, plenty of live music , nice restaurants etc.

    Dublin is 1 hour travel /galway 2 hours , we are 10 mins from bus and train stations and very central in the country of Ireland

    Lots of ancient historical sites, castles etc in the area also

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours per day depending on the work and the weather , 5 days per week , 2 days per week for tourism, sightseeing or just a duvet day !!

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)































N° de référence hôte : 153939474595