Long term hose keeping opportunity for dog whisperer in Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 359 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.04.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    775

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Seeking:
    Help in the house with cleaning, cooking, gardening/ landscaping, running errands and assisting in puppy class.
    Singles preferred
    2 months +
    Request: 12hours/ week of your time
    Exchange: Lush accommodation incl wifi and bills (no meals)


    Hi there. This is a great opportunity for someone looking for a long term workaway place. The hours are only short, so it is particularly suitable, if you have a paid part time job on the side and want to settle down in one place for a few months.

    I'm a canine behaviourist (/dog whisperer) with my own business.
    You will be sharing the house with me, my husband, another groovy flatmate and probably a cat (adoption application pending). My business is booming at the moment, so I need help with all the little things that I don't get the time for... See below for the diverse list of tasks.

    I'm generally cheerful and friendly, some would say I'm colourful, a little eccentric and a hippie at heart. I like to create a friendly vibe in the house and offer flexibility where possible. I'm also kind of busy -tend to jam pack my life with all my favourite stuff, so this opportunity will suit mature and independent person wishing to have their own time and social life. If you are interested in conscious living, we will probably have a lot in common.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is the perfect opportunity to stay in the inner suburbs/ beachy part of Melbourne with heaps of spare time or time to work and save up money. Our big advantages are flexibility and super cute dogs.

    If you are keen, then I'm more than happy to teach you about dog whispering and dog training. Sometimes, the workawayer role includes assisting me during puppy classes, which is always a great opportunity to learn something new and fall in love all at the same time!

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm looking for all sorts of help and appreciate your flexibility, but the main part is helping me re-gain spare time and a more enjoyable lifestyle. I don't cook, so making sure I get healthy and yummy meals will be a major part of the job along with cleaning the house (incl the car), washing the laundry and gardening. If you have landscaping skills, then here's a great opportunity to use them! I may also request that you assist in puppy classes or other work, depending on your abilities.

    This gig is perfect for you if you are a good healthy-food cook, a big time life lover, enjoy variety and can work autonomously. This role requires that you can work independently, take responsibility and initiative and think on your feet.

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In exchange, I'm offering very comfortable accommodation and all the utility bills (incl wifi, but excl food). We live in a beautiful house with great heating/ cooling, modern swanky interior and a big garden. Our home is only a stone's throw from Bentleigh's eclectic highstreet with many cafe's, fun shops and a railway station. We are a 10 minute bike ride from the beach.

    You get a medium-large bedroom to yourself with a comfy Queen-size bed. There's also a spare lounge room, that will be mainly yours. You'll share the bathroom with one other person.

    You'll be able to get to most places in inner Melbourne within 50-60 minutes on public transport, bus, tram or train, but you can easily get around by bicycle locally. You'll get to the beach on a bike in less than 10 minutes.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There's soooo much to do in Melbourne, its a fantastic place to live whether you are into sports, art or the outdoors.

    My ideal match is someone who enjoys a healthy diet and looks after their body. Please note that I cannot extend my offer to smokers -not even if you only smoke outside. I also do not tolerate any drugs or excessive drinking in the house. We are a household of meat eaters (me!), vego's and vegans.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    12 hours per week (flexible time schedule)









N° de référence hôte : 153682995575