Help with some DIY projects in our family home in Mountshannon, County Clare, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 7 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.10.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in Mountshannon in County Clare right beside Lough Derg with a small private beach which is ideal to go fishing or kayaking. Holy island is only 20 minutes kayaking away. I live here with my wife, son and dog. Every day is different. We have a lot of property to maintain, which brings a big diversity of projects which we would welcome some help with.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We offer a multicultural environment but are well settled in the local community. I was born and raised in Mountshannon where my parents decided to settle themselves after leaving Germany. My wife is from Lithuania and came to live here 15 years ago.
    You will have many opportunities to learn new things, especially when it comes to mechanics and DIY. A lot of this will depend on your own interests as well.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking to welcome someone who has a general interest in all sorts of maintenance, is flexible and eager to develop new skills. Off course we will offer you lots of guidance but we also hope for a certain level of maturity and the capability to get on with things somewhat independently.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be living in the family house where you will have your own private bedroom and bathroom. You will share your meals with the family.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It is important to realize that Mountshannon has very limited public transport. Once a week there is a bus that can bring you to Limerick or Ennis. Hitch hiking is quite common here and you are always welcome to use our bicycle. If you are into fishing, you will love the lake and I have a kayak you can borrow.
    The hills around Mountshannon are lovely and great for hiking.
    In the village itself there are two pubs and a pizzeria. The harbour is also quite nice to pay a visit to. On Saturday there is an Artisan market where people offer locally produced goods and have a chat with each other.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a proper wifi connection

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have lots of space available so that should be no problem at all

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 152963393242