Help us out in Cottage Country with childcare and various seasonal projects in beautiful Gravenhurst, Ontario, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 170 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.06.2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, that live in Gravenhurst, the gateway to cottage country, just 2 hours north of Toronto. This is a bustling tourist town with lots of different attractions especially for the outdoor enthusiast. The town offers swimming, boating, fishing, canoe/kayaking, paddle boarding, rock climbing and wonderful hiking trails. There is also a Farmers Market on Wednesdays during the summer months, filled with local artisans, craftspeople, and of course local organic produce. The town has several unique shops uptown and located at the wharf you will find the RMS Segwun which is North Americas oldest operating steamship still offering a variety of themed cruises.
    We are looking for someone to help with taking care of the children, general household duties and from time to time helping with other projects. I am a nurse and currently back in school trying to further my education. My husband Joel is a local handyman, maintaining properties for the cottage crowd, while working for an environmental solutions company. We have two great children ages 10(boy) and 12(girl). They are active in sports and love to be outside having fun. We are a busy family and really enjoy the time we have together. Some of the things we enjoy most are hiking, camping, and spending time at the cottage with family and friends. We think it is an awesome experience to have people from different places come and stay with us, and we cant wait to show you around and share our lives with you. Welcome Home!

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone to help us out with childcare as well as general help around the house. There are times that my work schedule overlaps with my husbands and we need someone for those hours. Approximately 4 hours a day. . If you have any skills that we could utilize please let us know as we could time the different projects.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, and some French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a four bedroom, 3 bathroom house that is within 5 mins walking distance to lake Muskoka. Your accommodation would be a complete bedroom and bathroom downstairs, while the rest of the house is shared.

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    Gravenhurst is a town filled with activities and attractions, hiking trails out the back door, biking, rock climbing and occasional bear sightings. Located on the shores of Lake Muskoka means there are all kinds of water activities, including canoeing, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding and waterskiing. We also have extra bikes and kayaks that can be used for a day out.
    Located within 20 minutes are the towns of Bracebridge, Port Carling, and Bala, home of "The Kee to Bala" host to many Canadian artists including "The Sam Roberts Band","Sloan", "Arcade Fire" and many more. Some of the bands coming this summer include Sloan, The Sheepdogs, The Trews, July Talk.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










N° de référence hôte : 152288735424