Gardening, permaculture project and family help on the Côté d'Azur, France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 60 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    74.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    2- 3 months wanted from mid Oct 2020. Possibly longer.

    Must have EU drivers license and be comfortable driving in France. My car is a manual one if you will be using it. Do not apply please if you cannot drive.

    Help involves getting garden into good shape. This is physical so needs someone strong.

    I am going to start a permaculture project from October - my first- using nature as the method for growing veggies, fruit and flowers. I will be building mounds using tree branches and soil in which the plants will grow. These mounds will be up to 1.5 m high. They will be planted between my olive trees.

    I have 40 olive trees and the olives need picking from mid November to early December. They are pressed at the local mill into olive oil. Then we will trim most of the trees.

    I am also clearing/ moving some existing plants to prepare beds for replanting.

    Seeds will be sown and sprouts will be grown to replant into the beds/permaculture mounds.

    Tempted to look into mushroom growing too..

    There are some domestic requirements- taking my two sons to bus stop/school some days, walking my two dogs and if I am away being responsible for feeding my sons and some transport for them in the evenings and weekends. They are 16 and 12 so they don’t need much looking after.

    Taking rubbish to the tip and maybe some house maintenance tasks might feature too.

    We speak English at home. Mum is very sporty. I swim/cycle/run/ski.

    My two sons are aged 16 and 12 and can look after themselves well when they are home - they just need some transport and food in the house if I am not around. Eldest son is learning German and youngest is learning Spanish so if you speak either of these languages it could be helpful.

    Vegetarian/pescatarien mostly re food although my sons like some meat. I have been vegan before and a superfood chef In a nutrition business so am keen on balanced meals with veggies and eating healthy (with some chocolate 😂).

    If you play football my younger son loves to play in our garden which has big grassy area for football. We all ski well so head to the mountains when we can.

    I have two dogs who need a daily walk. Both are no problem though.

    Flexible re working hours, but expect around 2 full days of work a week in exchange for board and lodging. Should be prepared to do hard garden work some of the time.

    We have a good electronic piano in the house.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    English!! We speak English at home. We have French and English TV.
    Mum is very sporty so you can swim/run/cycle maybe ski with her in the surrounding areas.

    Mum is chef so you can learn some new kitchen skills.

    You will have access to a car sometimes. Car is manual.

  • Aide

    Aide

    My house is large- 5 bedrooms with 4 bathrooms, and a 5000 sq m garden (mostly lawn and olive trees). I'm looking for someone to aid with the garden, occasionally walk my dogs, some painting and maintenance project, and some care of my two sons, especially if I am away.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your own room. Shared bathroom.

    I make dinner most evenings and happy to make food for you too if you wish. Breakfast and lunch you make yourself- food is included though.
    Occasionally making dinner will be required (when I am not home).

    House has an 11m swimming pool in the garden.

    Shops are 1km away and pretty and lively large village (Valbonne) at 5 Minutes drive.

    I have a car you can use for work when you are here and would consider letting you borrow it outside work hours for short trips.

    Plenty of parking if you have your own car.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You will have a car to use and you must have a driving license for Europe.

    There is a bus service relatively near by but to be honest a car is easier!

    I have several bikes you can borrow as well- road and hybrid- pretty hilly around us!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have WiFi but it is not the fastest.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Have large parking in driveway and would love this.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Around 15 a week.


N° de référence hôte : 146213339789