Gardening and attic tidying help in the beautiful village Eymet, Dordogne, France



Enregistré comme favori 188 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours


 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

  • Description


    We are Mark and Paul, together with Toby our black Labrador/X. We live in Eymet in the Dordogne area of SW France and have just finished our 3rd season of running our B&B - we are still open to guests until Christmas but we are not so busy in the autumn

    We lived in London for 20+ years: Paul was a secondary school Deputy Head Teacher, specialising in History and Classics. Mark was a retail buyer and product manager.

    Toby is now 6 years old but is still very puppy like - he likes to play with his toys, brings you a cuddly toy when you come home, and enjoys countryside walks.

    Eymet is a large village/small town with a good expat population - around 30 mins south of Bergerac and 1hr30 east of Bordeaux. Eymet itself has lovely bars, restaurants, and small shops, as well as a weekly market. There are lots of lovely places to visit in the local area.

    We are both double vaccinated and workawayers will also need have been too !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Workawayers would have plenty of time to explore the magnificent area of this part of SW France.

    Eymet is a wonderful bastide town surrounded by lovely countryside. The town itself has a good mix of both French residents and English speaking expats, so there will always be someone to chat to if you go out for a drink or meal.

    Bergerac is 30mins drive away and Bordeaux about 90mins by train.

    The area is great for cycling, running, walking (both with and without a dog !)

    We are a friendly sociable couple and we hope would enjoy your stay with us, as well as enjoying the area in which we live

  • Aide


    We are looking to host a couple for 1 week in October 2021 to help get our small garden ready for winter (cutting plants back, trips in the car to the rubbish tip, etc). It is not a large garden but a week being blitzed by us and a workaway couple would be great.
    Also some help sorting out things in our attic: ready for the skip, the charity shop or to sell on Facebook marketplace.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    Our house is split over 2 floors : on the Ground floor is an entrance hall, kitchen, living room/dining room, conservatory, as well as our bedroom/shower room. On the 1st floor are 3 x bedrooms, each with ensuite shower room/WC and also a guest sitting room

    We have a small garden, with a nice variety of plants

    Workawayers will have their own bedroom and ensuite bathroom on the 1st floor (one of the B&B rooms) , but will of course have access to the whole house.

    We look forward to sharing our house with you - Paul is a great cook, but he would love to have someone help with cooking from time to time

    Mark is a hopeless cook, but is good at loading the dishwasher, and serving a cold beer or wine to the chef !

    Please note the WHOLE house AND garden are non-smoking. There is good wi-fi throughout the house.

    We are not vegetarians and enjoy cooking meals with chicken/red meat, so if you are a vegetarian, we would not be right hosts for you. We enjoy the local wine that France has to offer in the evening so tee-totallers would also not be the right fit with us.

    We try to be neat and tidy - (as much as one can be with a young Labrador) so we are looking to accommodate workawayers who are of a similar outlook.

    The house is a 2 min walk to the centre of the village which has lovely bars, restaurants and small shops

    We have so far hosted 2 x workaway couples from Poland and Ireland and both times, we very much enjoyed the experience. Indeed, the second couple enjoyed staying with us so much, they have now stayed with us on 6 x different occasions !!

    We hope to offer an enjoyable, friendly household and hope you will come and stay with us

    Mark & Paul & Toby

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Eymet is 30 mins from Bergerac or Marmande (both with railway stations ) - so we are more than happy to collect you if you are coming to Eymet by train. Our garden has space for a motorbike to be safely stored at night and there is lots of free parking right outside the house if you do bring your own car.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day, 5 days per week

N° de référence hôte : 146192134865