en Algarve recherche volontaires, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 624 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.04.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    March/April looking for help!

    We have a large site of 5 acres of countryside, a Villa where we live and an apartment, and cottage and a little caravan 7 km from Portimao and 11 km from Monchique.

    From March and April we need help doing gardening, maintenance & repair fences/structures, painting buildings.

    You will stay in the caravan, There is a double bed, and a heater inside and Tv with videos. There is also Wifi onsite for your laptop or phones. But if you have a campervan you can stay in there we have space on site. You can use the shower block (hot shower) and toilet and a Camp kitchen to make your food. We will leave you vegetarian food in the fridge and cupboards.

    There is a local bus service at the end of the track to Portimao on the coast with great beaches, restaurants, bars, cafes, shops etc and to the lovely green mountains of the old town of Monchique. A taxi will cost between €12-18. We have local restaurants nearby within a 10 to 15 minute walk. We do advise hiring a car if you can November is cheap to hire cars in Portugal.

    We ask that you have your own health insurance and give us a contact number of your next of kin in case of any emergencies. We only usually like to accept helpers who are willing to stay a minimum 2 of 3 weeks.

    So if you are interested in spending some time with us, able to commit to the dates you can come, and want to have fun in the sun, in a cool, chilled out environment, can smile often and laugh lots then contact us. We have a strict no drugs policy and people who have problems with alcohol please do not come to us. Smoking is strictly outside only. We encourage a healthy, laid back vibe.. we are not a party animal kind of place.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Get to enjoy your free time exploring the areas nearby or just chill out in our peaceful paradise.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need a volunteer couple to help with gardening, weeding, cutting, strimming, cutting grass with lawn mower, maintenance, repair fences and structures, painting walls, buildings.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A caravan with double bed, storage, table, seating area, TV, Video, Videos, books. Wifi, heater. Once you contact us we will send you more information and a booking form to complete.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We welcome vegeterian eaters as we do not provide meat but basic veggie food and fruit for you to cook yourself. If you want special treats, meat or expensive vegan produce we ask you to buy them yourselves.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Flexible just to be on site in the evenings to feed and look after our animals














N° de référence hôte : 146164112167