Help with my house and my dog in the beautiful mountainous area of lakes in Piedmont, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 231 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.05.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1023

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    I'm Valentina, with a lot of projects in the mind.
    I started traveling 2013. I love traveling long periods, so I can understand the places I visit and get in touch with local people. I have traveled with Workaway in Mexico, Canada, Australia, all around northern Europe, Usa, and I love this platform that connects beautiful people!
    I prefer relaxing places, I don't like being in crowded and too touristy places , I love nature, hiking in the mountains, and drinking good beer (and sometimes a few glasses of wine).

    I don't smoke and I prefer workawayer that don't smoke cigarettes. I'm a former smoker and the smell of cigarettes annoys me. Write to me if you smoke tobacco, we can discuss ;)

    I have been a volunteer and also took volunteers when I have been manager of a youth hostel in Slovakia. For this reason I prefer to have workaways that are at least 26 years old.
    I'm looking for someone to be in harmony with and talk about everything.. and I'm also looking for people who can do manual tasks and can work hard and well. I don't want anyone to sweat blood here, but if you think to clean a single window in 3 hours this is not your place. (it already happened)

    My workawayers will have to have their own transport because the nearest village is 5 km away and the road to come back home is very steep. So if you have a car it's perfect! You can move and visit these beautiful areas.

    Usually during the summer, I rent the upstairs of my house to tourists. This is a beautiful place to stay! And I think this is a good opportunity for families who don't want to spend too much money on their vacation, but with a little barter they can have their little vacation. so families are welcome!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You are welcome to visit with me my favorite places around the lakes, there are many trekking and beautiful spots. I remind you that there are no buses that lead to my house and the road is uphill. I usually go somewhere with friends or go trekking in the mountains and you are always welcome! I can teach you some Italian or cook a good pasta dish.

    I like to laugh, chat, walk. Sometimes I organize dinner at home with friends so you can meet new people!

  • Aide

    Aide

    This house was built by my grandfather more then 50+ years ago, when everything around here was green, without trees and with an incredible view of the lakes. In the last 20 years, the house has been used very little, occasionally during the summer, so one day I decided to renovate it. This is the 7° year I live here, but I have not yet finished arranging the garden and I have some projects in mind, but it is not easy by myself!

    I can offer a bed and a shower every day of the week for 3 hours of help a day for 6 days a week. You can decide whether to do more hours a day and less the next day. I ask 18 hours a week, you can choose how!
    The important thing is to work well and with commitment during working hours.
    I need someone who is good at manual tasks and gardening.

    The tasks are different:

    -Take care of Punk (my dog) when I'm at work. I need these usually on Sunday (so Sunday can't be your day off!)
    -Art project (I'd like to draw something on the wall, around the door)
    -Vegetable garden
    -Organize the garage and paint
    -Give new life to objects
    -Help keeping the house clean, especially the kitchen and living room
    -Snatch ivy in the garden
    -Keep the garden tidy, cut the grass.
    -Paint the fence and remove the old color from the gate.
    -Organize the garden behind the house and take care of it.
    -I would like create a relaxing area.
    -The wooden windows of the house have seen better times, I would like to give them new life.

    If you decide to write to me, let me know a little about you, what your skills are, what you like to do and what you don't. Maybe you have special skills suitable for something that I have in mind and that I haven't mentioned!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room and shared bathroom. I offer bed and shower in exchange for 3 hours a day of help, 6 days a week.
    You will have your own fridge and you can cook whatever you want for yourself.
    Please don't bring with you any type of nuts, I'm allergic!

    I have free electricity during sunny days, so it's important to save money, use the electricity during the day and limit the evening to the normal light of the bulbs and the TV. I have a boiler that heats the water during the day, but must be turned off after 19. after this hour the water will begin to cool down in 3/4 hours. Samething for cooking: it would be better to use the stoves (induction) during the day, before 19. If you only need to heat the food, you can do it at any time, but if you have to cook more than 5 minutes, it is better to do it before 19. Thanks!

    The washing machine and dishwasher can be used during sunny days in the most central hours.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The house is located in the mountains, the temperature can be a bit cold during the night, but we give you blankets. Public transportation is at the bottom of the mountain, 5 km down.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    12 hours a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 142722629231