Bénévolat dans un ranch tranquille avec lac privé au Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 264 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.12.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome .
    We, John and Christiane, live at the end of the road in a quiet valley filled with hay meadows, forest and wildlife. Our business is growing hay and sell it to local horse and cattle owners. We've been enjoying this great place for over 40 years!

    We have a big garden, where we grow most of our food for the whole year.
    Besides we have many animals. They are all waiting for you to feed them. Enjoy the rest of the day on our hiking or biking trails and a refreshing swim in our lake!

    We need a mature couple or a woman or a man to help in the fall on our great ranch! Contact us! Your private accommodation.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They will learn about ranch operation and about Canadian country folks.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are a working hay ranch with tractors, machinery and, of course repairs and maintenance. General ranch work with the helper usually doing what he or she can do best. Vegetable gardening. Sometimes light work and sometimes hard work. Satisfying. Maybe we have a project for you. We usually like longer stays and volunteers usually stay longer because they like it here. Sometimes we can use some last minute short term help. Spontaneous!
    This is a Canadian family farm experience, out of the town.
    Kitchen and house help appreciated anytime.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A cabin or your own room. Wireless internet. Lots of good food mostly grown on the ranch.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    A great place for the outdoors type. Private lake. Fishing, hiking forest trails, swimming. We have horses, pigs, cows, chickens, ducks, dogs and cats on the ranch. You will be as busy as you want.

    Looking for a mature couple for the 2020 fall..

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours per day. Pay for help permitted.




N° de référence hôte : 13452835424d