Help us build a beautiful project in Friesland, Netherlands

Country

Pays-Bas

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 134 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.04.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    98.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear Workawayers.

    - We are in the search of people experienced in working with wood specialized n the fields of construction and carpentry. ♡

    - Yoga/meditation teachers please contact us when interested ♡

    We would like to invite you to help us build/construct our community project. We have the plan to use our old family home and the BIG BARN. The idea is to use this space to create an inspiring, warm and free environment where we want to host people to make them feel at home while working together towards a more sustainable world. We’re doing that by building with recycled materials only, following an organic plant based diet, minimise waste and mucho love for each other and the planet. We hope to create an inspiring collective that helps each other grow. We’re aiming at personal growth by organising yoga, guided meditation, daily meetings, various spiritual practices, dance workshops, etc etc.

    We are going to create a paradise for free thinkers who like to improve the house, the BIG BARN and the world.

    You are very welcome to join us and we hope to see you here.

    Love

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We believe: The journey is more important than the destination. And the journey gets even better with good company. That’s why we want to host like-minded people who share our interest of living a conscious life in the most sustainable way. We need your enthusiasm, drive and willingness to work hard on the vision. We’re looking for skilled people in the fields we’ve discussed, people who are eager to learn and also people who are good with interior design or styling.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Before we can create this beautiful dream, we need to do some challenging tasks first. We need to face reality: our family house is more than 100 years old, hasn’t been used for the last couple of years and needs a lot of love and attention. Which translates into: painting, sanding, cleaning, renovate window frames and bathrooms. Reconstructing rooms and install a solar collector on the top of the roof.

    My dad is a creative artist that collects awesome objects that are stored in the BIG BARN (135m²). in order to have insight in what is available we need to dig our way trough the artefacts and organise it all . Also there are a lot of tools, paint and other useful objects laying around that need to be sorted out. Eventually, the dream is to use the BIG BARN as a creative space for yoga, meditation, dance, music, workshops and jam sessions. A floor needs to be build, a sewer connection / water management needs to be installed to get this party started.

    Besides handy (wo)men in the house and the BIG BARN, we also need green hands in the gardens. Those green hands can go nuts! Use your shovel, your rake and your green rocket to get this place to a next level. We’re thinking of general gardening but permaculture and compost heaps make our hearts beat faster.

    In order to live, help and be part of this amazing project we invite you to be responsible, be independent, be social, be creative, be open minded, be flexible and pro active. We hope that you’re as enthusiastic as us to help us with the property as much as you possibly can, but we expect you to help a minimum of 5 hours per day, 5 days per week. Before or when you arrive we will try to make as clear as possible how we can organize those hours. For example work on a project together from 10:00 - 15:00

    Food is not included, but depending on the group size we can all chip in and take turns to cook plant based meals for the whole group. To build a community, we need people to stay for long term, that’s why we set a minimum stay of a month but we prefer you to stay at least a few months. Nevertheless, we hope that if you start a project, you have the intention of finishing it.

    ------Right now 08.04.2021-------
    ***!!We are all working on PERSONAL GROWTH individually!!***

    We are creating a structure where we have 2 sharing circles a day in the morning we come together at a fixed time at 8:30 where we share how we feel, what is going on inside of us and whatever else you feel like sharing. After that we set an intention for the day and ask one of the team members to lead the meditation/visualisation. This could be YOU. We all want to bring something to the table. After the meditation we go into practicalities. What are we working on today? - Do we need help from others? What do you need to start? We close the circle and start the day motivated and heard and seen.

    In the evening we come together at 19:30. Basically after dinner the circle consists out of a sharing where we reflect on the day. What has been touched upon? How did the day went? Where are you grateful for? What did you add to the project? We close the circle and peacefully continue to bed.

    We are interested in personal growth and really want to attract like-minded people who are also working consciously on that.

    We are interested in:

    - Holding space
    - Conscious eating
    - Practising Non Violent Communication
    - Silence
    - Connect
    - Touch
    - Allowing our emotions
    - Feel what is going on inside of you
    - Reflect
    - Hugs
    - Tenderness
    - Practising brutal honesty

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Besides the opportunity to work, live and laugh with likeminded awesome people (oh yes, strong selection criteria), we can offer you a free bed in the house (shared/private bedroom depending on how big the team is), Free fast Wifi, Free love, Free community feelings, Free warmth, Free hugs, Free thankfulness, Free water, Free usage of the common areas (kitchen), Free usage of bicycles and FREEDOM. The surroundings of Beetsterzwaag are full with beautiful forests, lakes and waterways, waiting for you to be explored!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Important side note:
    The property is located in the middle of a typical Frysian village called Beetsterzwaag. It is a small town but has everything you need: a supermarket, bus stations, little shops and very good restaurants. Here we have a lot of social contacts and everybody knows each other, it feels like a small community and we like to keep it that way! That also means that we need to be thoughtful with the neighbourhood. No noise after 10. And from a personal perspective: we don’t like it that much when people use alcohol, drugs or smoke in general. So we prefer people that are conscious about their habits. This sums up in a no drugs, no alcohol and no smoking policy in and around the house.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    In every room there will be a working desk. There is Wi-Fi available throughout the house.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a parking spot next to the house available for minimal 4 vehicles. Campervans or motorhomes are very welcome.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We are very animal and pet friendly. You are very welcome to bring your companion!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 133467616255