Help with some projects on my organic farm in the beautiful little village of Glin in the west of Ireland

Country

Irlande

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 25 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, my name is jancsi and i live in a beautiful little village in the west of Ireland called Glin. I currently live in the village and work on a building project on my family's organic farm and i am looking for help to finish various ongoing projects. I don't drink or smoke, and live a healthy lifestyle. I love to prepare healthy, tasty and nourishing meals with what grows around me. Our family farm is 15 minutes walk (3 minutes drive) from our village where my family also run a traditional Irish pub. The village is based on the river Shannon and is 30 minutes from Atlantic Coastal beaches. There are many ancient sites in my locality such as ring forts, castles and enchanted woodlands. I am an outdoor person, I love to swim and to run, I am also a keen club and ball juggler. If you are interested in living and contributing in a relaxed, natural environment close to the wild Irish countryside but also close to towns, cities and local places of interest then get in touch and see if our little slice of heaven is suitable for you. We are 20 minutes drive from listowel and Newcastle west and we are 45 minutes drive from Limerick city. I enjoy the city sometimes and like going to music gigs or the cinema or a nice meal

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Cuisine / courses
    Eco-volontariat

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Connection with nature, new skills, meeting new people and fun adventures!

  • Aide

    Aide

    General help with on going projects on our farm. Gardening, building projects, tree care, looking after chickens and ducks!

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own bedroom

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    With your time off you can explore our area of the south west of Ireland. Killarney is close to us, the ocean is close to us, Limerick and cork city are close to us. I am willing to drive visitors to destinations if they want to go somewhere

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 131226188698