Same minded person for stay in Hamburg, Germany

  • Allemagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 181 fois
  • Activité récente: 26.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Some people were born to be a doctor. Others were born to be an actor. Maybe we were born to be traveller.

    **Currently: We don´t have a spare room available at the moment BUT a comfy sleeping couch in the kitchen (picture attached). This isn´t ideal, especially not for a longer period of time, but if you don´t mind a shared space to crush for a couple of days/weeks to explore Hamburg - feel free to hit me up! :-)
    We will absolutely respect your privacy, set times when we can/want to use the kitchen and knock before entering. We will respect your sleeping schedules and you are always welcome to hang out in my room of the kitchen is needed. You can use my room to learn/study/do yoga (I can provide you with the mat etc.) and chill.
    When one of us is out of town you are even welcome to sleep in our rooms . You see; we´re very flexible and simply enjoying the cultural exchange and having same minded character around to learn from each other and having fun :-)

    Hey there!

    this used to be a profile for hosting people at my parents place. But since they can´t host anyone at the moment but I (Marie) have a sleeping couch available, we converted this profile for people staying with me in Hamburg in my 2 bedroom flat.

    I'm Marie (28) and living in Hamburg right in the city centre. In the past years I´ve been travelling through New Zealand, Canada and Portugal. Now I wanna give something back from what I experienced in New Zealand. I have opened our house for travellers, making people feel like they're having a home far away from home.
    Now you have the chance to stay with me in Hamburg :))

    My flatmate Jan just moved in (October 2022) and studies medicine. We often hang out together, cooking, watching tv shows (Shameless at the moment ;-)) or going out for a drink. He is extremely respectful and friendly and both of us will make you feel comfortable to be aroung and part of the household! :-)


    A little bit about me:
    I´m an event manager though I am not working in that field anymore. Most recently I´ve worked a lot in different kind of sales.

    Last year I started dancing contemporary, lyrical jazz and commercial. I do yoga but irregular these days. I hate cooking and grocery shopping. Furhtermore I can´t eat spicy at all! :D
    I loooove Taylor Swift AND Rock music. I used to be quite extroverted but becoming more and more introverted with the need of a lot of me-time. I have my weird, loud, wild moments but also being really good in just staying in bed and watching Grey´s Anatomy, friends or Gilmore Girls for days :D.

    What I wish for: A same minded person (clean, vegetarian or vegan, interested in sustainability like looking out for not using (much) plastic etc, fun, energetic but also in need of me-time - sometimes a lot!), open for drinks with friends, dog lover.

    I intend to give back from what I experienced on my travels. Therefore I'm looking for someone staying with me for 1-3 weeks max. If we're a good match we can talk about extending :).
    I take care of dogs so you need to be comfortable with them.


    Here's a list of possible tasks I need helping hands with. The amount depends on the length of your stay and you can decide for yourself when you want to do what.

    Household:
    - Cleaning the bathroom once a week
    - Vacuum+mopping the floor when needed
    - Deep kitchen clean like sorting out cabinets, cleaning oven and fridge, bring away Glas bottles once a month


    Other, random tasks:

    - teaching me the basics of Spanish -> This is my priority number 1 currently. Therefore I will prefer native Spanish speaking people :-)

    - Repot plants (outside) in our mini garden (can do it together :))

    - Maybe painting a wall in on of the rooms

    - If you´re creative or good at DIY I´d love to learn from you. Let´s be creative together. I have some acryl paint at home.

    - I kind of suck with IT stuff but need help here and there with my computer.


    My family lives close by. If there are any family events like birthdays or simply dinner you´re welcome to join. You will be treated like a family member! :))

    Here's information about my family:

    There is my Mom Ilka. She is self-emplyed with a catering company and always very busy. She is the most warm-hearted women ever and she will always make sure that you feel comfortable. When busy times are hitting, she can be quite stressed out and needs people around who are quick on their feet and very independent.

    My dad, Frank, just retired in April 2022 and supports my mom as much as he can. He'll be home more often than my mom and likes to have some company. You don't have to give him company though :-D Only if you want to :-)

    My brother Malvin (25) is living in Kiel and studying geography. He´s a musician and plays in a band. Often he´s playing on the streets in Hamburg, so you might be lucky to catch him singing and playing his guitar :).

    Luis (23) just moved to Hamburg after his apprenticeship to work in sales. He has extreme knowledge about how to build and sell kitchens. He lives across the hall from Marie so there are often shared meals or after work activities.

    My parents are located in a small village called Tornesch, which is 30 min outside of Hamburg. We can always go for a visit to escape the busy city life for a bit.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you stay with me, Marie, in Hamburg you´ll be super close to the city centre and can easily explore everything. We can go on nice events like music festivals, bars, fleamarkets and so much more! :)
    I can teach you English and German and how to be around dogs and a little bit about training them. I´ve worked in tourism, hospitality and sales. So if you want to know anything about it: I´m your girl ;-)

  • Aide

    Aide

    Please be very clean. Especially in the bathroom. It´s okay to leave the dishes out for a bit but if there´s hair in the sink I´m going crazy ;-)
    I´m basically just asking to help with the normal household chores like cleaning after yourself, grocery shopping, cleaning kitchen and bathroom and sometimes things out of the ordinarily like pating a wall, repotting plants, fixing something etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Hi everyone! I, Marie, would be super interested in learning some Spanish basics and for that you can pick up on some German, if you want :)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Currently we can only provide you with a big, comfy sleeping couch in the kitchen. The kitchen is a common space but we will absolutely respect your schedules and privacy in there. Communication is key and I promise you that we won´t just barge in but always be polite and respectful with YOUR space during your stay! :-)
    We have good wifi and you are very welcome to use my room as well to hang out if the kitchen is needed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Best is to arrive at Hamburg Hauptbahnhof (main staion). From there it´t not even 10 minutes with public transport (U/Sbahn) right to my flat.

    I'd love to take you out with my friends and show you Hamburg!! We'll have heaps of fun :-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    This would be possible at my parents place in Tornesch. We need to check individually

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    It really depend on the pet and the timing, but please ask :). It´s not an immidate no.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 1-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 126728295267

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback




Cruising with the green frog and helping around house and garden in Langenberg, Germany
Renovation help and learn about permaculture, carpentry and community basics in Waldhufen, Germany