Help develop a permaculture farm and enjoy life in the mountain of Perez Zeledon, Costa Rica.

Country

Costa Rica

Enregistré comme favori 125 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.11.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey ! We are Maxime and Nathalia,

    Maxime is french and lives in Costa Rica since 2018. He is a graduated Civil Engineer

    Nathalia is Venezualan Tica and has been living in Costa Rica for 12 years. She is a medical doctor.

    Both Passionate about Ecology, Organic Farming, conscious food and Sustainable Living. We recently acquired a 8 Hectares property on the foothills of the Chirripo. It is an old cattle land, pretty free of trees, with incredible views, springs and wildlife. We are on the process of reforesting, regenerating soil and growing food. Our long term vision is to create an educational center where nature is at the center (natural building, craft, medicinal plants, art etc..), connect with the local community and help dynamise the local economy through cultural and agricultural exchanges.

    We speak english and spanish fluently. (And French)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Have the opportunity to experience the beginning of a permaculture project from scratch. Live a farmer life in the tropics of Costa Rica. Feel free to bring any suggestion to the project establishment. Live surrounded by an amazing diversity of animals, enjoy the abundant blackberries on site.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for determined and proactive people who take action in the key steps of regenerating the land and growing food.

    Ideally couples or groups of 2 people that are already traveling together and/or have worked together previously.

    We have 90 avocado trees planted which requires a good maintenance and management.

    We have several bio amendments from the farm that are being processed and ready to be applied to the trees, being a part of the weekly work asked to the volunteers.

    We also have a bunch of exotic fruit trees to be maintained and/or planted.

    We are very excited to begin growing perennials, grains, medicinal and edible herbs with the help of the volunteers.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accomodation consists in a small rancho with a tent near by sink and compost toilet.
    Matresses and blanket will be provided.
    We go every thursday to the farmers market and get fresh fruits and veggies. Grains and eggs will be also provided.
    You can cook in a rocket stove on site.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 125446794351