The project is to simply and sustainably to look after the area/nature reserve on Exmoor, England

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 69 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family house on Exmoor is surrounded by our 140 acre 'ancient' broadleaf woodland, run as a nature reserve, and with an Iron age hill fort in the middle. The project is to simply and sustainably to look after it.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Eco-volontariat
    Projet artistique

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Immersed in the countryside and nature, they can learn basic, centuries old woodland management skills and crafts and see how landscape and countryside are shaped by history and history shapes landscape and countryside, as well as grapple with contemporary issues such as industrialisation, mechanization, disease control, public access and landscape value.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Basic woodland management work, eg: logging, firewood, controlling invasive species like beech and bracken, path and building (a barn and shed) maintenance. It's very remote so would suit couples or two friends rather than people travelling alone. Also if you have your own transport is an advantage, but not essential.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a 2 bedroom self-contained annexe that we regularly let for holiday accommodation, fully equiped with kitchen, bathroom, downstairs WC and wifi, tv and hi-fi etc. But all meals can be taken with us next-door.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have 2 miles of riverbank for fishing or swimming; the beaches at Minehead, Porlock and the North Devon coast are half an hour away, There are local riding stables and excellent moorland walks. We are 3 miles from the local town where the busses go to Taunton. The nearest Railway Station is Tiverton Parkway.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Up to 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 122914488795