House/animal sitting for my chickens and cats in Thailand

Country

Thaïlande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 195 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  • Description

    Description

    I have a small chicken farm with 12 chickens, two cats and two dogs (that sometimes have friend dogs visit). The job involves housesitting, farming, problem solving for chickens, monitoring chickens while they are out of their house. Also there is some daily plant watering needed. I have a trip beginning middle of May to middle of July. You must have a cell phone for regular contact with me, and internet messaging.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn off the grid living, as there is only solar electricity on the island. You will also learn a lot about chickens, and animal care.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking for someone to care take my chicken farm while I am away, or busy with work. I do have a Thai family nearby that run a resort, so they can help you with anything you need.

    The day involves slight chicken chores, starting at 8 AM. In the evening, they need to be let out a little, and for you to standby to keep them safe if they are let out (at least for 3 hours/day). They go to bed on their own and will go to bed so you can catch the sunset!

    My chickens are people chickens and love attention, so I want someone who can care for them like pets as well. Also, I have cats that need some simple care, but lots of loving, so must love cats as well! Thanks!

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A private house on an island, 2 minute walk from the beach. It will be rainy season, so expect rain daily, but you will still get sunshine!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The island is walking an bicycle only. There are many places to explore on the island, beaches, hiking trails, and a fresh water lake. There is a nearby neighbor island, Koh Phayam, which is much more touristy and busy, with surfing and more night life.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 121897752571