Be part of the family and help my daughter with her English in Upper Normandy, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 21 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family, my daughter (LUCIE), 12 years old and I (Fabienne) am 52 (i'm widow). We live in a house in Rouen in France, located in Normandy (140km from Paris). I work full time in a landscape design firm 40km from my house. We also graciously host a 26 year old girl. We are very cool , we like that the house is always open to welcome friends and strangers . My english is not good (school) because i haven't practice since a long time. My daughter has been learning English for 2 years but her level is very bad. We like travelling, meeting people, music, playing games, cycling.
    My daughter is very independent, she can go alone in the town...

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Rouen is a city of 110000 inhabitants with a very interesting historical center. It is quite busy with lots of bar and restaurant. it is said that Rouen is the city with the hundred steeples. It is in Normandy, so close to England and historically marked by the D.day ( D-Day landing beaches). The Seine crosses the city and the docks have been recently converted with places of return (bars, friendly restaurant). The sea is about 40 km and Paris, the capital is only 1h30 train. Our house is 15 minutes walk from the city center and there is a good bus network. There are lot of castle in France, you could visiting some in Normandy. We are ready to share you with you during our free time. You could also speak ans practise french.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for a person, rather a girl, who, against board and lodging, could speak English a few hours (4 hours max) a day to my daughter so that she can progress and prepare lunch (for lunch only from monday to friday) . Although i'm not there in the day (work) It is not about baby sitting but a moment of exchange in English to familiarize with the language like "sisters". Rest of time, you will be free. we can organize according to your own organization and desire (leisure, outings ...).This would happen as soon as possible until 07/21/2019. After the july 21st, possibility to stay at home (until 08/31st/2019) without compensation because my daughter goes to her grandparents and in August (from 03 to 25/08) we go on vacation without possibility of to accompany us. The food will be provided until the end of July, after the person will have to fend for themselves. She will enjoy a single room. Apart from a few hours of English conversation with Lucie, my daughter, we can together, aflet my work, speak French (my English is not good), visit the city and the surrounding area but the person remains free if they wish. It is also possible to spend 1 week at the seaside with Lucie but with grandparents. I don't work during the week end so we can further discuss and share moments.We'll try to spend time together, but everyone will be free to come and go.

  • Langues parlées

    French: Courant
    English: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a personal room with a double bed. it is not big but quite acceptable and nice room recently redone. We will try to make room in our closets for you to install your belongings. You will have to share the bathroom which is common on the ground floor. The house has on the first floor a kitchen, a large living room with fireplace, a terrace overlooking the garden, the bathroom. There are 4 bedrooms (2 on the 1st floor, 2 above). There is Wifi of course. It is an old house renovated, there is still work to be done but it lives perfectly well. For lunch, either I will prepare the day before, or it will prepare them because I can not come back from work at noon but I will take care of the evening. We will dine in the evening (around 20h) together as much as possible because it is the most convivial moment of the day. We will try to make you taste typical dishes. I'm not a "big" cook but I'm good and I like good food and wine.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Announcement only for an English speaking girl.
    We have never hosted a stranger at home but often host people because we like "the exchange" and the house is pretty much suitable for that. We expect the workeraway girl to participate in our family life as if she were part of the family. We wish a warm, dynamic, patient and child-loving person

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 121365828259