Vivre à bord d'un tjalk (bateau hollandais) de 109 ans, Pays-Bas

Country

Pays-Bas

Enregistré comme favori 247 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.01.2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Attention,....for several reasons we dont take volanteers this year. (2021)

    We are a couple who have a beautiful home in Lelystad. We live partime in Lelystad because of our profession.
    Together with my JM and 2 cats named Kees & Koos we navigate along the Rhein. Because we enjoy life on the canals and rivers so much we decided to buy a recreative barge ourself. But a beauty as she is on the outside we need to renovate the inside up to this decade. Our dream is cruise to France in a couple of years maybe with guests or ... So in the meanwhile we are working our butts of the repaint, remodel the inside with a lacking of talent to do things like carpenting, electric stuff etc etc..
    We are " bon vivants professionel" we love that someone helps us with the refitting of our guest room on the barge and we give you the uppertunaty to enjoy living for a short periode of time in our country near the city of Amsterdam ( about 40 minutes traintrip to the city)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I want to hear there lifetime-storys and i tell mine....

  • Aide

    Aide

    PLEASE READ THIS FIRST!!

    WE CAN ONLY OFFER SHORT STAYS PER MONTH MAX. 10 DAYS FROM FRIDAY TILL SUNDAY A WEEK LATER.. because of our proffessionel work it's not possible to stay longer.

    So if you are a creative gifted carpenter / painter who likes the challenge of refurbishing our living.

    Because we live 50% per month in our home we only can offer 10 days periodes for volunteers.

    The other 50% of the month we live at our work which is in another country.


    When you stay on the boat the idea is also that you cook for yourself....
    We dont "entertain" the volanteer.
    Afther the workday you have totaly privacy! (And we too 😎)

    Just a little note: We are not an hotel for a short holiday.
    (We had bad experience thatsway i write this)

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A boat of 18m. Own bed with own shower.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our city is not a beauty she is built about 50 years ago but if you like green surroundings, sailing and a big lake (formely a sea named Suyderzee) then you will enjoy your stay here. Personaly I like to cook and serve a nice meal JM loves to chat with people who live in foreign countries
    We live at that lake near a yacht harbour, the VOC Batavia (ancient rebuilt wooden barge) and outlet (shopping) center. By train you can easily travel to Amsterdam or northern parts of Holland.
    If you come to stay I will help you with your siteseeing plans or anything that you need.

    TILL 1april 2021 we dont work,....its wintertime..;((
    (Afther that we will see how it goes with covid 19)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    (max 5 per day, 5 days per week)




N° de référence hôte : 116676188465