mis à jour  

Help build an eco camp near the sea in Rome, Italy

  • Italie
  • Enregistré comme favori 703 fois
  • Activité récente: 10 juin 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    A natural play -and camp ground for people of all ages.
    Your host is me, Sebastian, world citizen. Being close to nature is my way of life. Freedom, Creativity and Respect are the key values to change and inspire the local world around us. With non-profit association I am determined to contribute to environmental protection and healthy living.

    has a 3 hectare (=6 soccer fields) of natural land includes Eucaliptus, Oak and pine tree forest, a canal/river and reed land. It offers recreation area and a camp ground with fire pit, a BBQ area, a garden, a natural pound with fishes, a playing area for kids and a recreational beach volleybal field.
    It is close to the sea, Ostia antica ancient roman city and the forest of Castel Fusano with great MTB and hiking trails. also you can kayak to the sea.
    You will sleep in a BASIC wooden chalet with shared toilet/shower/kitchen facilities so please do consider this before you apply.
    It is VERY important to keep shared facilities clean and organized as other guests are using it as well. This means doing dishes right after you have finished your meal and leaving toilet and bathroom tidy and clean after you have used it.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience Italian lifestyle, learn italian by working with locals, tasting Italian food, contribute to environmental protection and eco way of living. We welcome people with different backgrounds and ways of living.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide


    Qualified people with experience in hospitality are offered a financial hourly compensation of 7 euro for their work. Includes stay but not food. Minimum stay for payed workaway is 4 weeks.

    - barrista
    - preparing breakfast
    - reception
    - house keeping

    - general maintenance, cleaning, chopping firewood and painting
    - Herbal and vegetable gardening (seasonal)
    - Building a natural fence (2 weeks)
    - Building a boat dock for canoos and rowing boats (1 month)

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Persian (Farsi): Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    wooden chalet with basic facilities in a beautiful private pine tree parc. Electricity, fire wood and clean water available. Basic food (like pasta, rice, potatoes, onions, beans, mais, tea/coffee, toast) is provided by host for your own cooking. Some seasonal fruit and vegetables are grown in our own garden. Fresh eggs from my chickens. Meat and diary products like yoghurt, milk, bread are NOT included and have to be bought yourself.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Beautiful nature, close to Ostia antica (ancient Roman city), not that far from Rome and very close to the sea and a small port with fishing boats. Public transport by bus to Ostia, train to Rome, bicycle or canooing to the sea and hiking through the protected forest. visiting Ostia antica (ancient Roman city), day trip Rome, a fisherman's village, going to the beach, local Italian restaurants, bar and gelateria.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    free wifi

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    perfect place to stay in your own campervan or motorhome

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs and cats (even horses:) are welcome! but remember that they cannot be in our dormitory or kitchen

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    minimum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 115573271469

Feedback (13)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (4.6)

Babysitting in the beautiful city of Siracusa, Sicily, Italy
Help us around our home and with our kid while exploring beautiful sites and learning Italian near Orta's Lake, Piemonte, Italy