Besoin d'aide pour rénover une vieille ferme aux Pays-Bas - pour les bricoleurs avertis !

Country

Pays-Bas

Enregistré comme favori 276 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear volunteers.

    We (Joop and Maaike, both early 64 but young at heart) are currently looking for workawayers for summer 2022.

    We are a Dutch couple that have left the rat race of international business and now live a life "rich" of freedom and opportunities to meet people of all kind of interesting cultures and walks of life through workaway. We love to work and learn together!
    Our project in Winterswijk Woold is an unique old monumental large farmhouse, that we bought in the same state as it was build. Inside it is a museum and plenty of history to be seen and experienced. We started renovating the farm house in 2014 (the roofs and exterior). Due to family circumstances and covid, things have slowed down a lot the last few years. Now we want to get going again with renewed energy and big plans. This year (2022) we plan to remove the walls on the second floor and the insulate the exterior walls, buid new walls, prepare the electricity and heating etc (yes we are ambitious this year). We look for people that are interested in history and have some experience in DIY.
    Besides construction work there are always odd jobs around the house.
    We love to learn and talk about the things that interest you and about life in general.
    We also love to try your favorite recepis.

    We love animals and have a dog and a cat. We like riding a motorcycle and Joop likes to restore all kind of machinery, including old cars and motorcycles.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have both travelled the world and plenty of stories and knowledge to share. Maaike has a marketing background and now runs an internet holiday home rental business. Joop has a technical and management background. Besides what we offer at the house, volunteers can easily get close with the local people, who have a particular open and friendly attitude. A warm welcome! We live less than a km from the German border, so you can easily go there.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We start the work in May and will continue until October.
    We prefer a stay of 2-4 weeks.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have bedrooms in the main house. As the house is old and in a rural area, you may encounter the occasional insect or spider.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The area around the house is one of the most beautifull in the Netherlands. Forests, farmland, nature and above all quiet (don't expect a disco nearby). We hope that you can bring a bit of experience in construction and that we can learn a bit from you. If we both don't know, we will figure it out together. It will be fun and interesting.
    We have 1 dog and a cat, that like to be hugged all day.
    Nearby villages in the Netherlands (Winterswijk) and Germany offer all shopping/cultural events you can wish for. We have bikes to go around. Winterswijk has a train station, connecting you to the rest of the world.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We are camper owners and we surely welcome people with a camper. There is plenty of space in the fields around the house and a bit further we have a small forest to camp, but you need to be fully self supporting. You will however enjoy te wildlife

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours, 5 days a week










N° de référence hôte : 113547216114