Help with bush regeneration in our little paradise in the Byron hinterland, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 19 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    It is a family property my brother and I have had for approx 18 years and are now upgrading by clearing and building after having been away form some years. An ex dairy farm massive planting was done at the property about 25 - 30 years ago by the previous owner to re-bush it. It now needs some TLC. Some guests have described the property as a paradise. Both of our partners are in the city so we come and go.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The Byron hinterland is an fascinating and beautiful part of the world. You will be working with an elder of the area who grew up in Mullumbimby. You'll learn about bush regeneration and it is an opportunity to explore and bush walk in the surrounding state forests, which are spectacular.

  • Aide

    Aide

    My property in the Byron hinterland is 8 acres of bushland and finger limes. I am currently bush regenerating the property and ridding it of invasive weeds such as lantana and trees such as camphor and kaneki. This involves outdoor work helping a tree feller and bush regen guy. The work involves working with chain saws and driving a quad bike. We are creating bonfires and wood piles for firewood. Also there is maintenance of 100 organic finger limes for weeding, fertilising and pruning. Also some maintenance or orchard and planting a vegetable garden.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accomm is a rustic and cosy two bedroom house - one large bedroom for visitors with queen size bed and single bed. House has open plan living and kitchen, huge covered deck, combustion fire, 2 bathrooms, sep laundry w dryer and wifi. There is also a gorgeous swimming hole - though it is too cold for swimming before October. Food is by negotiation but i am very flexible.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are 10 mins drive from Mullumbimby and 20 mins from Byron Bay. Very close to Crystal Castle. Brunswick heads is 15 mins and Lismore 40 mins. We are near Federal on the way to Minyon Falls.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 112585753664