Beautiful riverfront and mountain view property. Help with getting the garden set up in Chilcotin Region, Canada



Enregistré comme favori 7 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

  • Description


    Hello, I live in the remote Chilcotin region of British Columbia, west of Williams Lake (its a 3hr drive to get here but we can pick you up if you don't have a car! :-)). Living on 6 acres, beautiful riverfront and mountain view property. Just needing support getting a greenhouse set up and a garden built. There is a ton of fantastic recreational opportunity in this area. The main host is a mature adult, therapist, film-maker and lover of nature. The house is beautiful, fairly large, artistically decorated and "earthy sophisticated" as one friend put it!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre


  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn English, you can also learn about gardening and permaculture, though its helpful if you have a few skills already. If you like to cook, wonderful, we can cook and share meals together.

  • Aide


    There will be children moving in here by summer, so needing help to get a garden built this spring, planted, and cared for a few weeks, with lots of support around design, supplies, people to talk to locally about gardening in this area. Looking for support with manual labour. Looking for people with perhaps some gardening knowledge (helpful) manual labour ability and an interest in permaculture. You will have your own room, with shared bathroom. A couple coming together would be ideal. I can provide more details later.

  • Langues parlées

    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement


    House, three stories, large (2000 square feet), with ample room for relaxing, playing piano, watching movies etc. This is a neighbourhood with neighbours but they are quite far away, about a ten to fifteen minute walk, all lovely people. You will have your own room, there are two extra bedrooms here but one is in the basement and the other top floor. Queen beds are in each room, desk in each room, nice lay-out, beautiful linens and good pillows, nice towels etc. You will be pampered here! We have a large greenhouse and also a wood shop with tools so there is lots of good supplies for working.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Gorgeous lakes nearby, wonderful mountain trails, you can take a boat onto the water (we have a double kayak), and you can also sail on the coast at Bella Bella, if you want to drive there for a weekend. There is skiing, there is just about every possible thing you can imagine doing outdoor recreation-wise. Lots of horseback riding available here (we do not have horses but lots of neighbours do). You can hike etc. You can also enjoy local barn movie theatre, nearby town of Tatla for restaurant and library and other things. Medical centre is a 30 minute drive away, but if you had an accident you would be airlifted out to the hospital in Williams Lake or Kamloops. You should have good medical insurance if you are not from Canada, thanks.

    Expectations are for respect, cleanliness, taking care of your things and ours, and being able to truly put in some good work time. We'd be happy with five to six hours of work per day, for room and board. NON-SMOKERS only. We do not drink much, so prefer someone is living a more sober, healthy, clean lifestyle. Also, there is one friendly dog here named Jaya who is four years old now.

    The main host has lived all over the world, speaks French and Spanish fairly fluently or at least proficiently! Generally just quite a fairly straight forward communicator, honest, with lots of integrity and kindness.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 111465299161