Help with gardening, permaculture, building in a rural village in western Turkey



mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 301 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Good Host
Contact S'inscrire

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

  • Description


    We live here as a community and share agriculture and building experience with volunteer friends.

    We need hands and hearts to support us to build a strawbale house, an open kitchen and outdoor leisure areas using hand tools as well as cooking, singing, moving our body and meditating :)

    We love being in the nature, working with our hands, making music, sharing our experiences and ideas about living in a collective, building a life that is respecting the world around us, creating spaces that nourish the people and the nature. We are mostly vegetarian, it is okay if you are not, but at least a vegetarian diet is what we support in our land.

    Looking forward to meeting you!

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Projet artistique

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will get experience about ecological design, natural building, and gardening & permaculture. We also have weekly check-in circles and we will be (hopefully) doing some body movement (yoga, dance, qigong) and meditation daily.

  • Aide


    Hello traveler, welcome to our land!

    We are looking for volunteers to help us with building our home, that can contribute with their hands and hearts. We prefer if you can stay for at least a week. Volunteers will assist with building, gardening and cooking. We will be mostly working on our strawbale house. There is a job for everyone and the more the merrier really works in this building method :) You can bring your child and/or pet if you want, they are all welcome.

    Working is done on a voluntary basis so you can take time for yourself, we believe that the best work comes when you feel good :) That being said we wish our volunteers to share the workload so around 4-5 hours of work a day should be expected. During the summer time to avoid overheating, we start working early in the morning, work till midday and take a break till 17:00 and work again until the sunset (around 20:00). If you don't want to be a part of building work, you can help us with cooking or preparing the garden sites.

    There is enough space available within the house with electricity and running water.
    We have limited internet so if you want to use it we expect you to contribute for refilling it (gift economy! :))

    We live a mostly vegetarian lifestyle. We expect you to not bring any meat products.

    The nearest small shop is 7 km away from the village. We will provide food so you don't need to worry about that but if you have special requirements, you need to take care of them yourself. We will be visiting the market every Wednesday where you can get what you need.

    We are located in Pamukova village in the city of Sakarya, not far from Istanbul. Just write to us where you are coming from so that we can describe how to get here, it's fairly easy.

    If you want to join us please contact us and provide your full name, date of arrival, your skills/ interests and how long you plan to stay as far in advance as you can.

    Looking forward to meeting you!

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Turkish

  • Hébergement


    There is enough space available within the house with electricity and running water.
    We have limited internet so if you want to use it we expect you to contribute for refilling it (gift economy! :))

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    You can join activities like hugging, trekking, music jams, meditation, yoga, gardening during your time off.

    We have a small seed bank and we would be immensely happy if you bring your favorite plant's seeds to share with us. We can also share with you what we have :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hrs /day, 5 days a week

View from our OLD house in the ecovillage
Ecovillage house construction stage
Ecovillage house construction stage
Workshops and camps
Lovely volunteers
Geodesic dome from our previous living area

N° de référence hôte : 244344927624