Jason

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Currently looking for hosting on the east coast (America) till October...and in France, Thailand, & Romania after October

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Thailand - du Aoû 2023 au Nov 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    My name is Jason.
    I am originally from San Francisco, but I have been calling the UK & the EU home for the past three years.

    I respect my mind and my body and try to eat as healthy as possible, that being said, I eat what I wish if it makes me happy. Although if it was butchered inhumanly, I'll just settle for a coffee, Beluga and cheese spread please!! 😂 (I was somewhat adopted by Russians)
    I am very chivalrous though.

    I started medical school in 2000 but do to a motorcycle accident I could not graduate.

    I am a retired chef, and I have an eBay handbag store, & a few print on demand shops.
    I invest in stocks, and have done photography for the past 20 years.

    • I have done housecleaning for Airbnb cabins in the countryside of England.
    • Managed a hostel in Detroit, Michigan.

    Most construction:
    • Housecleaned/ drywall and repairs, paint - Orchardton Castle in Scotland.

    • Built an office, excluding the framing (I do drywall, electrical, insulation, ductwork and paint)
    • drywalled a bungalow in Hawaii.
    • Insulated a loft in London.
    • Repaired a barge ship: erected walls / metal work, and electrical in Kingston on River Thames.

    • I can use a chainsaw like butter (I have single-handedly taken down small forests)

    [I can operate small tractors, backhoes & bulldozers]

    I have walked across the United States various times, in different directions.

    No, I did not hitchhike. I walked across the country with my Nike's on :0
    (That's how I get down)
    I am drawn to forests, lakes, streams, and trees. Now, although I have cut lots of lumber, these were trees with a purpose to be cut. Most of my roots are in Germany and Spain. I love mainland Europe, and plan to retire and build a home here.

    Most of my volunteer work has been as an Au pair, farm work, teaching English in a hostel, as well as managing it, the overseeing of a Bed & Breakfast in New York, and many construction jobs in the UK and America.

    ***I choose specific jobs that include:
    • Photography, online marketing, Au pair, Hostel and hotel management, construction, farm stay, and yoga.

    I love architecture, as I do some blueprint work myself (personally).
    I wish that I would have pursued that more in school.

    I have an IQ of 145 which conservatively is attributed to visual spatial.

    Thanks!!!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Russe: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I have a Master level 160 TEFL.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aide informatique / Internet
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    • I have worked as a crab and lobster chef on pier 39, bookstore cashier, managed a Japanese restaurant, and lastly owned my own photography businesses'.
    • I was a photojournalist for my college newspaper, and I majored in photography.
    • I take pleasure in skydiving, cycling cross country, sewing, cenima, ocean kayaking, and walking almost anywhere with my camera 📷
    • I have recently published self designed notebooks and diaries on Amazon.
    • ASC certified mechanic. I don't work on cars.

    • I love squirrels, I used to know a friendly one that let me pet him as I fed him. His name was Barkley and he loves to climb trees in Golden gate Park. He was actually kinda overweight from all of the tourists feeing him, so he only could climb "partway" up the tree without getting winded and needing something packed with calories to sustain him ☺️
    I was viciously attacked my a wolf when I was 9 some might say, I have since lived amongst them as an adult and find them fascinating. I say I was bitten by curiosity ;)

    • I grew up on a farm with goats, turkeys, horses, chickens, rabbits, ducks, pigs, geese, and peacocks... etc. I love animals, especially sheep, goats, (I am a Capricorn)- horses and cows. You can say I speak their language.
    Dogs are too needy for me.

    • I have been a caregiver for adults with intellectual disabilities (I did this for a short time but found it did not correlate with my life goals.)

    • I work well with most things that respect boundaries:

    One time while riding my bike across the country, camping deep in the woods I found a sign stating that I was in densely populated bear territory, as I was carrying 4 pork chops in my backpack I gobbled them up. Later that night I felt a repeated heavy petting on my head through my tent-
    I closed my eyes and synced with it.
    I have lived amongst bears. I won't walk up to one and pet it, they do not bother me as I respect them. I've been followed back to SF by Great white sharks while returning from Alcatraz. Things only threaten you if you threaten them - Now if they threaten you first, consider that a fork in the road, and take the higher road🕺

  • Âge

    44

  • Autres infos...

    I have done some acting in a Italian independent film while working in Scottland 🎬

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Negativity

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I eat food with nutrients; mostly vegetarian

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Photos concours

Feedback